Meet The Dullards

Hardcover | March 24, 2015

bySara Pennypacker

not yet rated|write a review

In the tradition of The Stupids, Meet the Dullards is a clever and irreverent picture book about a comically boring family, from bestselling author Sara Pennypacker and illustrator Daniel Salmieri.

Their home is boring. Their food is plain. Their lives are monotonous. And Mr. and Mrs. Dullard like it that way.

But their children—Blanda, Borely, and Little Dud—have other ideas. . . .

Never has dullness been so hilarious than in this deadpan, subversive tale.

Pricing and Purchase Info

$17.09 online
$21.99 list price (save 22%)
In stock online
Ships free on orders over $25
Prices may vary. why?
Please call ahead to confirm inventory.

From the Publisher

In the tradition of The Stupids, Meet the Dullards is a clever and irreverent picture book about a comically boring family, from bestselling author Sara Pennypacker and illustrator Daniel Salmieri.Their home is boring. Their food is plain. Their lives are monotonous. And Mr. and Mrs. Dullard like it that way.But their children—Blanda, ...

From the Jacket

Their home is boring.Their food is plain.Their lives are monotonous.And Mr. and Mrs. Dullard like it that way.But their children—Blanda, Borely, and Little Dud—have other ideas. . . .Never has dullness been more hilarious than in this subversive, deadpan tale by bestselling creators Sara Pennypacker and Daniel Salmieri.

When Sara Pennypacker was a kid, she thought her parents' job was to keep life dull. She is very much afraid her own children felt the same way about her. Now that she's grown up, she is the author of the acclaimed middle grade novelSummer of the Gypsy Moths; the award-winning,New York Times–bestselling Clementine chapter book series; ...

other books by Sara Pennypacker

Pax
Pax

Hardcover|Feb 2 2016

$16.51 online$21.00list price(save 21%)
Clementine
Clementine

Paperback|Feb 15 2008

$6.50

see all books by Sara Pennypacker
Format:HardcoverDimensions:32 pages, 11 × 10 × 0.25 inPublished:March 24, 2015Publisher:HarperCollinsLanguage:English

The following ISBNs are associated with this title:

ISBN - 10:0062198564

ISBN - 13:9780062198563

Customer Reviews of Meet The Dullards

Reviews

Extra Content

Editorial Reviews

“Pennypacker packs the pages full of winning jokes, while Salmieri’s colored-pencil art creates a perfectly monotonous world of straight angles and nondescript coloring. Rarely has boring been this boisterous.”