Meet The Dullards by Sara PennypackerMeet The Dullards by Sara Pennypacker

Meet The Dullards

bySara Pennypacker

Hardcover | March 24, 2015

Pricing and Purchase Info

$19.00 online 
$21.99 list price save 13%
Earn 95 plum® points

In stock online

Ships free on orders over $25

Available in stores

about

In the tradition of The Stupids, Meet the Dullards is a clever and irreverent picture book about a comically boring family, from bestselling author Sara Pennypacker and illustrator Daniel Salmieri.

Their home is boring. Their food is plain. Their lives are monotonous. And Mr. and Mrs. Dullard like it that way.

But their children—Blanda, Borely, and Little Dud—have other ideas. . . .

Never has dullness been so hilarious than in this deadpan, subversive tale.

When Sara Pennypacker was a kid, she thought her parents' job was to keep life dull. She is very much afraid her own children felt the same way about her. Now that she's grown up, she is the author of the acclaimed middle grade novelSummer of the Gypsy Moths; the award-winning,New York Times–bestselling Clementine chapter book series; ...
Pax
Pax

by Sara Pennypacker

$19.15$21.00

In stock online

Available in stores

Clementine
Clementine

by Sara Pennypacker

$6.50

In stock online

Available in stores

Pax et le petit soldat
Pax et le petit soldat

by Sara Pennypacker

$23.95

Ships within 1-3 weeks

Available in stores

Shop this author
Title:Meet The DullardsFormat:HardcoverDimensions:32 pages, 11 × 10 × 0.25 inPublished:March 24, 2015Publisher:HarperCollinsLanguage:English

The following ISBNs are associated with this title:

ISBN - 10:0062198564

ISBN - 13:9780062198563

Customer Reviews of Meet The Dullards

Reviews

Rated 4 out of 5 by from Received as a gift I'm not a huge fan of this story but my 7 year old and her friends looove it and all the illustrations!
Date published: 2017-09-02

Editorial Reviews

“Pennypacker packs the pages full of winning jokes, while Salmieri’s colored-pencil art creates a perfectly monotonous world of straight angles and nondescript coloring. Rarely has boring been this boisterous.”