Meg, Jo, Beth, And Amy: A Graphic Novel: A Modern Retelling Of Little Women by Rey TercieroMeg, Jo, Beth, And Amy: A Graphic Novel: A Modern Retelling Of Little Women by Rey Terciero

Meg, Jo, Beth, And Amy: A Graphic Novel: A Modern Retelling Of Little Women

byRey TercieroIllustratorBre Indigo

Hardcover | February 5, 2019

Pricing and Purchase Info

$29.00 online 
$32.49 list price save 10%
Earn 145 plum® points

Prices and offers may vary in store

Quantity:

In stock online

Ships free on orders over $25

Not available in stores

about

2018 marks the 150th anniversary of the classic Little Women by Louisa May Alcott. Join Meg, Jo, Beth, and Amy as they are reenvisioned as a blended family living in modern day NYC in this beautiful, full-color graphic novel that's perfect for fans of Raina Telemeier's Smile, Svetlana Chmakova's Awkward, and Victoria Jamieson's Roller Girl.

Meg, Jo, Beth, and Amy are having a really tough year: Not only is their father overseas with the military and their working overtime to make ends meet, but each girl is struggling with her own unique problems. Whether it's school woes, health issues, boy troubles, or simply feeling lost, the March sisters all need the same thing: support from each other. By coming together--and sharing lots of laughs and tears--these four young women find the courage to discover who they truly are as individuals...and as a family.

Meg is the eldest March. She has a taste for the finer things in life--especially when it comes to clothes and parties--and dreams of marrying rich and leaving her five-floor walk-up apartment behind.

Jo pushes her siblings to be true to themselves, yet feels like no one will accept her for who she truly is. Her passion for writing gives her an outlet to feel worthy in the eyes of her friends and family.

Beth is the timid sister with a voice begging to be heard. Guitar in hand, her courage inspires her siblings to seize the day and not take life for granted.

Amy may be the baby of the family, but she has the biggest personality. Though she loves to fight with her sisters, her tough exterior protects a vulnerable heart that worries about her family's future.
Rey Terciero, also known as Rex Ogle, has written and edited hundreds of books and comics for children and young adults. He is a queer writer who has always been drawn to strong female protagonists, including Elizabeth Bennet, Princess Leia, Jean Grey, and Hermione Granger. Meg, Jo, Beth and Amy is his debut graphic novel. Bre Indigo i...
Loading
Title:Meg, Jo, Beth, And Amy: A Graphic Novel: A Modern Retelling Of Little WomenFormat:HardcoverDimensions:256 pages, 8.5 × 6 × 1 inPublished:February 5, 2019Publisher:Little, Brown Books for Young ReadersLanguage:English

The following ISBNs are associated with this title:

ISBN - 10:0316522864

ISBN - 13:9780316522861

Reviews

Editorial Reviews

"[...] this tale offers a contemporary vision of sisterhood that will appeal to a diverse audience."-Kirkus