Mezmer (2010): For String Quartet by Elena Kats-cherninMezmer (2010): For String Quartet by Elena Kats-chernin

Mezmer (2010): For String Quartet

byElena Kats-chernin

Paperback | September 1, 2016

Pricing and Purchase Info

$25.76 online 
$28.95 list price save 11%
Earn 129 plum® points

Prices and offers may vary in store


Ships within 1-3 weeks

Ships free on orders over $25

Not available in stores


(Boosey & Hawkes Chamber Music). Mezmer for string quartet is an adaptation of the last movement of Re-Collecting ASTORoids, an earlier suite for orchestra from Kats-Chernin. Commissioned by the Melbourne Symphony Orchestra, the suite was written in tribute to Astor Piazzolla and is clearly inspired by tango, though Kats-Chernin uses various rhythms as her source of inspiration. Mezmer is a miniature and has an intimate, smoky feel with a bluesy violin solo laden with vibrato. An air of solitude and reflection surrounds the piece.
Title:Mezmer (2010): For String QuartetFormat:PaperbackDimensions:24 pages, 12 × 9.25 × 0.06 inPublished:September 1, 2016Publisher:Bote & BockLanguage:English

The following ISBNs are associated with this title:

ISBN - 10:3793140202

ISBN - 13:9783793140207

Look for similar items by category: