Micah's Calling by Donya Lynne

Micah's Calling

byDonya Lynne

Kobo ebook | August 26, 2012

Pricing and Purchase Info

$3.99

Available for download

Not available in stores

about

All the King’s Men – Book 3 (Novella supplement to Rise of the Fallen) 

  • 2013 IPPY Silver Medalist - Best Romance/Erotica E-Book
  • The All the King's Men Series was GraveTells' Reviewers' Choice for Series of the Year 2013

With the threat of Apostle behind him and Samantha’s life finally out of danger, Micah’s mating phase, known as the calling, unfurls to full strength. Unable to resist the demands of his body and the hormonal heat that drive him to propagate the vampire race, Micah loses himself in the pleasure Sam gives him. 

But the desire to nest and start a family isn’t the only thing Samantha has awakened in Micah. She has also stirred Micah’s long-dormant love of domination and BDSM. With Sam, Micah finds himself longing to re-open his dungeon, and Sam wants to know more about this kinky world she has heard so much about but never tried. When Micah takes Sam to a scene party to introduce her to the BDSM lifestyle, their lives are turned upside-down when Micah is asked to assist in a scene where the submissive is someone he and Sam know very well: Trace.

Throughout her journey in this new world, Sam begins to realize several hard truths about herself and what she wants. Will Micah allow her to explore her new desires? And will the new direction in his relationship with Trace prove to be too much for their friendship to withstand? 

Micah’s Calling is a story of devotion beyond the level of friendship that will light your imagination on fire. 

This novella contains strong and explicit sexual content, voyeurism, exhibitionism, BDSM, hints of homosexuality, knife play, mild ménage, and the potentially dangerous use of an American Express card. Yes, an American Express card. 

Author’s Note: This is a novella supplement to the All the King’s Men series and includes a scene from Rise of the Fallen but in opposing points of view. It is highly advised that you read Rise of the Fallen before reading this novella. Reading book two of the series, Heart of the Warrior, would also be beneficial, but not absolutely necessary, before reading Micah’s Calling.

Recommended for fans of J.R. Ward, Lara Adrian, and Gena Showalter.

Books in this series, in reading order:

  1. Rise of the Fallen
  2. Heart of the Warrior
  3. Micah’s Calling
  4. Rebel Obsession
  5. Return of the Assassin
  6. All the King's Men - The Beginning

Donya Lynne is the bestselling author of the award winning All the King's Men Series and a member of Romance Writers of America. Making her home in a wooded suburb north of Indianapolis with her husband, Donya has lived in Indiana most of her life and knew at a young age that she was destined to be a writer. She started writing poetry in grade school and won her first short story contest in fourth grade. In junior high, she began writing romantic stories for her friends, and by her sophomore year, she’d been dubbed Most Likely to Become a Romance Novelist. In 2012, she made that dream come true by publishing her first two novels and a novella. Her work has earned her two IPPYs, one gold and one silver, as well as two eLit Awards, also one gold and one silver. When she’s not writing, she can be found cheering on the Indianapolis Colts or doing the bidding of her cats. 

Title:Micah's CallingFormat:Kobo ebookPublished:August 26, 2012Publisher:Phoenix PressLanguage:English

The following ISBNs are associated with this title:

ISBN - 10:1938991001

ISBN - 13:9781938991004

Reviews