Michael Atiyah Collected Works: Volume VI by Michael AtiyahMichael Atiyah Collected Works: Volume VI by Michael Atiyah

Michael Atiyah Collected Works: Volume VI

byMichael Atiyah

Hardcover | May 18, 2005

Pricing and Purchase Info


Earn 3,188 plum® points

Prices and offers may vary in store


Ships within 1-3 weeks

Ships free on orders over $25

Not available in stores


Professor Atiyah is one of the greatest living mathematicians and is well known throughout the mathematical world. He is a recipient of the Fields Medal, the mathematical equivalent of the Nobel Prize, and is still at the peak of his career. His huge number of published papers, focusing on theareas of algebraic geometry and topology, have here been collected into six volumes, divided thematically for easy reference by individuals interested in a particular subject.This sixth volume in Michael Atiyah's collected works contains a selection of his publications since 1987, including his work on skyrmions, "Atiyah's axioms" for topological quantum field theories, monopoles, knots, K-theory, equivariant problems, point particles, and M-theory.
Sir Michael Atiyah was awarded the Fields Medal in 1966. He was elected a Fellow of the Royal Society in 1962 and received the Royal Medal of the Society in 1968 and its Copley Medal in 1988. He gave the Royal Society's Bakerian Lecture on Global geometry in 1975 and was President of the Royal Society from 1990 to 1995. He received the...
Title:Michael Atiyah Collected Works: Volume VIFormat:HardcoverDimensions:1056 pages, 9.69 × 7.44 × 2.3 inPublished:May 18, 2005Publisher:Oxford University PressLanguage:English

The following ISBNs are associated with this title:

ISBN - 10:0198530994

ISBN - 13:9780198530992

Look for similar items by category: