Michael Robartes and the Dancer: And Other Poems by William Butler Yeats

Michael Robartes and the Dancer: And Other Poems

byWilliam Butler Yeats

Kobo ebook | December 2, 2012

Pricing and Purchase Info


Prices and offers may vary in store

Available for download

Not available in stores


William Butler Yeats: 13 June 1865 – 28 January 1939) was an Irish poet and one of the foremost figures of 20th century literature. A pillar of both the Irish and British literary establishments, in his later years he served as an Irish Senator for two terms. Yeats was a driving force behind the Irish Literary Revival and, along with Lady Gregory, Edward Martyn, and others, founded the Abbey Theatre, where he served as its chief during its early years. In 1923 he was awarded the Nobel Prize in Literature as the first Irishman so honoured[1] for what the Nobel Committee described as "inspired poetry, which in a highly artistic form gives expression to the spirit of a whole nation." Yeats is generally considered one of the few writers who completed their greatest works after being awarded the Nobel Prize; such works include The Tower (1928) and The Winding Stair and Other Poems (1929).


Michael Robartes and the Dancer
Solomon and the Witch
An Image from a Past Life
Under Saturn
Easter, 1916
Sixteen Dead Men
The Rose Tree
On a Political Prisoner
The Leaders of the Crowd
Towards Break of Day
Demon and Beast
The Second Coming
A Prayer for my Daughter
A Meditation in Time of War
To be Carved on a Stone at Ballylee

Title:Michael Robartes and the Dancer: And Other PoemsFormat:Kobo ebookPublished:December 2, 2012Publisher:Download eBooksLanguage:English

The following ISBNs are associated with this title:


Look for similar items by category: