Michael Tolliver Lives by Armistead MaupinMichael Tolliver Lives by Armistead Maupin

Michael Tolliver Lives

byArmistead Maupin

Paperback | May 20, 2008

Pricing and Purchase Info

$15.86 online 
$17.50 list price save 9%
Earn 79 plum® points

Prices and offers may vary in store


In stock online

Ships free on orders over $25

Available in stores


The seventh novel in the beloved Tales of the City series, Armistead Maupin’s best-selling San Francisco saga, soon to return to television as a Netflix original series once again starring Laura Linney and Olympia Dukakis.

Nearly two decades after ending his groundbreaking Tales of the City saga of San Francisco life, Armistead Maupin revisits his all-too-human hero Michael Tolliver—the fifty-five-year-old sweet-spirited gardener and survivor of the plague that took so many of his friends and lovers—for a single day at once mundane and extraordinary... and filled with the everyday miracles of living.

Armistead Maupin is the author of the bestselling Tales of the City series, of which Mary Ann in Autumn is the eighth book and which includes Tales of the City, More Tales of the City, Further Tales of the City, Babycakes, Significant Others, Sure of You, and Michael Tolliver Lives. Three television miniseries starring Olympia Dukakis ...
Title:Michael Tolliver LivesFormat:PaperbackDimensions:320 pages, 8 × 5.31 × 0.72 inPublished:May 20, 2008Publisher:HarperCollinsLanguage:English

The following ISBNs are associated with this title:

ISBN - 10:0060761369

ISBN - 13:9780060761363


Rated 5 out of 5 by from long time coming After such a long time nice to come home and see the old gang. Catch up on all the changes in their lives. Great to see how they have changed and grown.
Date published: 2018-08-15

Editorial Reviews

“Maupin’s writing is as cheerfully raunchy as ever . . . ”