Midnight Blue by Simone Van Der VlugtMidnight Blue by Simone Van Der Vlugt

Midnight Blue

bySimone Van Der Vlugt

Paperback | June 20, 2017

Pricing and Purchase Info

$12.62 online 
$16.99 list price save 25%
Earn 63 plum® points

In stock online

Ships free on orders over $25

Available in stores

about

Amsterdam 1654: a dangerous secret threatens to destroy a young widow's new life.Following the sudden death of her husband, twenty-five year old Catrin leaves her small village and takes a job as housekeeper to the successful Van Nulandt merchant family. Amsterdam is a city at the peak of its powers: science and art are flourishing in the Golden Age and Dutch ships bring back exotic riches from the Far East.When a figure from her past threatens her new life, Catrin flees to Delft. There, her painting talent earns her a chance as a pottery painter. Slowly, the workshop begins to develop a new type of pottery to rival the coveted Chinese porcelain - and Delft Blue is born. But when tragedy strikes, Catrin has a hard choice to make.Rich and engrossing, Midnight Blue is perfect for fans of Tulip Fever and Girl with a Pearl Earring.
Simone van der Vlugt is an acclaimed Dutch writer, whose books have sold over 2 million copies. She lives with her husband and two children in Alkmaar.
De ooggetuige
De ooggetuige

by Simone van der Vlugt

$3.55

Available for download

Not available in stores

Jacoba, Dochter van Holland
Jacoba, Dochter van Holland

by Simone van der Vlugt

$9.96

Available for download

Not available in stores

Aan niemand vertellen
Aan niemand vertellen

by Simone van der Vlugt

$9.96

Available for download

Not available in stores

Shop this author
Title:Midnight BlueFormat:PaperbackDimensions:336 pagesPublished:June 20, 2017Publisher:HARPERCOLLINS PUBLISHERSLanguage:English

The following ISBNs are associated with this title:

ISBN - 10:0008212104

ISBN - 13:9780008212100

Look for similar items by category:

Customer Reviews of Midnight Blue

Reviews

Editorial Reviews

'A beautiful story about the fate of a seventeenth-century young woman and the early days of the blue-and-white pottery from Delft' Netherlands Daily'Van der Vlugt has immersed herself in the pottery painting of the time and weaves fact and fiction into a gripping story.' Leiden Daily'A great historical novel, with thriller aspects and romance.' Biepmiepje'The local colour, the fascinating story, the interesting history, definitely for me born in Delft, means you read MIDNIGHT BLUE in one sitting.' book bloggers netherlands