Mind Games

Kobo eBook available

read instantly on your Kobo or tablet.

buy the ebook now

Mind Games

by Kiersten White

HarperCollins | December 3, 2013 | Trade Paperback

Mind Games is rated 2.5 out of 5 by 4.

Perfect for fans of Sara Shepard's The Lying Game series, Kiersten White'sMind Games, a novel about two sisters trapped in a web of deceit, was called "lightning fast and fabulously fun" by bestselling author Laini Taylor.

Fia and Annie are as close as two sisters can be. They look out for each other. Protect each other. And most importantly, they keep each other's secrets, even the most dangerous ones: Annie is blind, but can see visions of the future; Fia was born with flawless intuition—her first impulse is always exactly right. When the sisters are offered a place at an elite boarding school, Fia realizes that something is wrong . . . but she doesn't grasp just how wrong. The Keane Institute is no ordinary school, and Fia is soon used for everything from picking stocks to planting bombs. If she tries to refuse, they threaten her with Annie's life. Now Fia's falling in love with a boy who has dark secrets of his own. And with his help, she's ready to fight back. They stole her past. They control her present. But she won't let them take her future.

Format: Trade Paperback

Dimensions: 304 pages, 8 × 5.31 × 0.68 in

Published: December 3, 2013

Publisher: HarperCollins

Language: English

The following ISBNs are associated with this title:

ISBN - 10: 0062135325

ISBN - 13: 9780062135322

save 8%

  • In stock online

$12.05  ea

Online Price

$12.50 List Price

eGift this item

Give this item in the form of an eGift Card.

+ what is this?

This item is eligible for FREE SHIPPING on orders over $25.
See details

Easy, FREE returns. See details

Item can only be shipped in Canada

Downloads instantly to your kobo or other ereading device. See details

All available formats:

Check store inventory (prices may vary)

Reviews

– More About This Product –

Mind Games

Mind Games

by Kiersten White

Format: Trade Paperback

Dimensions: 304 pages, 8 × 5.31 × 0.68 in

Published: December 3, 2013

Publisher: HarperCollins

Language: English

The following ISBNs are associated with this title:

ISBN - 10: 0062135325

ISBN - 13: 9780062135322

From the Publisher

Perfect for fans of Sara Shepard's The Lying Game series, Kiersten White'sMind Games, a novel about two sisters trapped in a web of deceit, was called "lightning fast and fabulously fun" by bestselling author Laini Taylor.

Fia and Annie are as close as two sisters can be. They look out for each other. Protect each other. And most importantly, they keep each other's secrets, even the most dangerous ones: Annie is blind, but can see visions of the future; Fia was born with flawless intuition—her first impulse is always exactly right. When the sisters are offered a place at an elite boarding school, Fia realizes that something is wrong . . . but she doesn't grasp just how wrong. The Keane Institute is no ordinary school, and Fia is soon used for everything from picking stocks to planting bombs. If she tries to refuse, they threaten her with Annie's life. Now Fia's falling in love with a boy who has dark secrets of his own. And with his help, she's ready to fight back. They stole her past. They control her present. But she won't let them take her future.

From the Jacket

Annie and Fia are as close as two sisters can be.

Most importantly, they keep each other's secrets, even the dangerous ones: Annie is blind, but can see visions of the future; Fia was born with flawless intuition—her first impulse is always exactly right. When the sisters are offered a place at an elite boarding school, Fia realizes that something is wrong . . . but she doesn't grasp just how wrong. At the Keane School, Fia is soon used for everything from picking stocks to planting bombs. If she tries to refuse, they threaten her with Annie's life.

Now Fia's falling in love with a boy who has dark secrets of his own. And with his help, she's ready to fight back. They stole her past. They control her present. But she won't let them take her future.

Includes a brand-new prequel short story about Annie and Fia!

About the Author

Kiersten White is theNew York Timesbestselling author of the Paranormalcy trilogy,The Chaos of Stars, and the psychological thrillersMind GamesandPerfect Lies. She has neither magic nor a pet bird, but wants both. Kiersten lives with her family in San Diego, California.

Editorial Reviews

“Fans who love Evie’s signature style of butt-kicking, wise-cracking, headlong rushing into trouble, neatly mixed with her addiction to all things romantic and girly, will embrace every nerve-wracking moment. A sparkly gift tied-up with a pretty pink bow.”