Missing Dixie: A Neon Dreams Novel by Caisey QuinnMissing Dixie: A Neon Dreams Novel by Caisey Quinn

Missing Dixie: A Neon Dreams Novel

byCaisey Quinn

Paperback | October 27, 2015

Pricing and Purchase Info


Earn 88 plum® points

Prices and offers may vary in store


In stock online

Ships free on orders over $25

Available in stores


Fighting for redemption . . .

I've lived most of my life in darkness, beneath the shadows of secrets and addictions. The last thing I ever wanted to do was hurt the only girl I'd ever loved—the one who brought me into the light. In my entire life I'd made one promise—a promise I'd intended to keep. I've broken that promise and now I have to live with the fallout. Dixie Lark hates me, and I have to tell her that I love her. I also have to tell her a truth that might destroy us forever.

Can she love me, even if she can't forgive me?

Learning to move on . . .

Gavin Garrison broke his promise to my brother and he broke my heart in the process.I may never love anyone the way I've loved him, but at least I won't spend my life wondering "what if." We had our one night and he walked away. I'm beginning to move on, but my brother's wedding and a battle of the bands are about to throw us together again.

Our band is getting a second chance, but I don't know if I can give him one. How do you hand your heart back to the person who set it on fire once already?

Caisey Quinn lives in Birmingham, Alabama. She is the bestselling author of the Kylie Ryans series as well as several new adult and contemporary romance novels featuring southern girls finding love in unexpected places.
Title:Missing Dixie: A Neon Dreams NovelFormat:PaperbackDimensions:304 pages, 8 × 5.31 × 0.68 inPublished:October 27, 2015Publisher:HarperCollinsLanguage:English

The following ISBNs are associated with this title:

ISBN - 10:0062366866

ISBN - 13:9780062366863


Rated 4 out of 5 by from Passionate MISSING DIXIE is the third installment in Caisey Quinn’s new adult, contemporary NEON DREAMS romance series focusing on the members of the country band Leaving Amarillo. MISSING DIXIE is the continuing story of fiddler Dixie Lark, and the band’s drummer Gavin Garrison. Dixie and Gavin’s storyline began in book one- Leaving Amarillo. MISSING DIXIE should not be read as a stand alone as there is too much backstory and history revealed in the previous two installments. Told from alternating first person points of view (Dixie and Gavin) MISSING DIXIE focuses on the rekindling of the relationship between Dixie and Gavin, but not before Gavin must face the demons from his past. At the end of LEAVING AMARILLO Gavin is about to head out on tour with Dixie’s brother Dallas but Gavin has second thoughts and finds himself trying to correct the sins from his past. MISSING DIXIE follows Gavin as he condemns himself to a life without the woman he loves in order to clean up and make amends for everything that went wrong. The reader is front and center as Gavin berates himself for the childhood that was out of his control, and the mother who is unable to get clean and sober. MISSING DIXIE is a storyline of second chances for Gavin and Dixie, as well as Gavin as he must tell Dixie everything that happened the year she went away. Gavin’s past is mired in drug addiction, sex, alcohol abuse, and a need to escape into the abyss leaving Gavin broken and feeling unworthy of love and success. Gavin fears rejection from the only woman he has ever loved. There is plenty of drama, tension, self-hatred, back and forth, and a definite lack of communication especially as it pertains to Gavin’s past and his current situation. Gavin’s failure to communicate leaves too much to misinterpretation and misunderstanding. The secrets Gavin’s keeps close to his heart are destroying everything he has with the woman he loves. There is some definite reader anxiety as it pertains to Gavin’s inability to tell Dixie the truth. Dixie is willing to forgive and forget; she is a woman who loves her man-unconditionally. MISSING DIXIE is an emotional and heartbreaking storyline about two people who have known one another for most of their lives. Gavin’s backstory is tragic; full of abuse, neglect, drug addiction and shame. Dixie and Dallas became Gavin’s family; his lifeline when everything began to spiral out of control but Gavin’s mistakes could find our hero losing all that he holds dear-a second chance with Dixie and the band finds Gavin at a crossroads when the past comes back with a vengeance. We will be introduced to a young boy-seven year old Liam-whose own life is eerily similar to the trauma of Gavin’s past but the resolution is technically flawed. Caisey Quinn writes a passionate story of family and friends; moving forward and letting go; forgiveness and falling in love. The premise is a roller coaster of emotions, anxiety and stress; the characters are colorful, impassioned and heartbreaking; the happily ever after fast forwards the storyline several months to several years.
Date published: 2015-11-03

Editorial Reviews

Caisey Quinn writes with an integrity, emotional depth, and heart that leaves me breathless.