38973 results for
indigoBooks

Sort By:

Sorted By: Top Matches
Filtered By:
Books
1 - 12 of 38973 Results
Top Matches
Hardcover

|This title releases August 27, 2019

$19.79 online

$32.99list price

save 40%

Pre-order online

Not yet available in stores

In the vein of Erik Larson’s Isaac’s Storm and Dead Wake comes an incredible true story of destruction and survival in Newfoundland by one of Canada’s best-known writers On November 18, 1929, a tsunami struck Newfoundland’s Burin…
Thunderstruck
Paperback

|September 25, 2007

$23.00

In stock online

Available in stores

A true story of love, murder, and the end of the world’s “great hush.” In Thunderstruck , Erik Larson tells the interwoven stories of two men—Hawley Crippen, a very unlikely murderer, and Guglielmo Marconi, the obsessive creator of a…
Hardcover

|September 18, 2018

$26.81 online

$29.95list price

save 10%

In stock online

Available in stores

"An incisive, elegantly written, new book about America’s unique role in the world." --Tom Friedman , The New York Times A brilliant and visionary argument for America's role as an enforcer of peace and order throughout the world--and what is likely…
Paperback

|September 18, 2012

$21.34 online

$29.00list price

save 26%

In stock online

Available in stores

“[A] tale of power, perseverance and passion . . . a great story in the hands of a master storyteller.”— The Wall Street Journal   The Pulitzer Prize–winning author of Peter the Great, Nicholas and Alexandra, and The Romanovs returns…
The Perfectionists: How Precision Engineers Created The Modern World
Paperback

|May 7, 2019

$18.70 online

$21.99list price

save 14%

In stock online

Available in stores

The revered New York Times bestselling author traces the development of technology from the Industrial Age to the Digital Age to explore the single component crucial to advancement—precision—in a superb history that is both an homage and a warning for…
Blitzed: Drugs In Nazi Germany
Paperback

|September 26, 2017

$17.37 online

$21.99list price

save 21%

In stock online

Available in stores

THE INTERNATIONAL BESTSELLER 'The most brilliant and fascinating book I have read in my entire life' Dan Snow 'A huge contribution... remarkable' Antony Beevor, BBC RADIO 4 'Extremely interesting ... a serious piece of scholarship, very well researched' Ian…
Paperback

|September 6, 2016

$29.61 online

$30.00list price

In stock online

Available in stores

Winner of the 2016 Ottawa Book Award An unforgettable chronicle of Canadians fighting the Second World War. Historian Tim Cook displays his trademark storytelling ability in the second volume of his masterful account of Canadians in World War II. Cook combines an…
The Spy And The Traitor: The Greatest Espionage Story Of The Cold War
Paperback

|September 18, 2018

$36.57 online

$40.00list price

save 8%

In stock online

Available in stores

NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER “The best true spy story I have ever read.” — JOHN LE CARRÉ The celebrated author of  Double Cross  and  Rogue Heroes  returns with his greatest spy story yet, a thrilling  Americans -era…
In Nelson's Wake: The Navy And The Napoleonic Wars
Hardcover

|December 15, 2018

$10.00 online

$56.34list price

save 82%

In stock online

Available in stores

Battles, blockades, convoys, raids: how the indefatigable British Royal Navy ensured Napoleon’s ultimate defeat Horatio Nelson’s celebrated victory over the French at the Battle of Trafalgar in 1805 presented Britain with an unprecedented command of…
The Fate of Labour Socialism: The Co-operative Commonwealth Federation and the Dream of a Working…

Out of stock online

Available in stores

Almost a century before the New Democratic Party rode the first "orange wave," their predecessors imagined a movement that could rally Canadians against economic insecurity, win access to necessary services such as health care, and confront the threat of war. The…
Klondike: The Last Great Gold Rush, 1896-1899
Paperback

|October 9, 2001

$22.57 online

$24.95list price

save 9%

In stock online

Available in stores

With the building of the railroad and the settlement of the plains, the North West was opening up. The Klondike stampede was a wild interlude in the epic story of western development, and here are its dramatic tales of hardship, heroism, and villainy. We meet…
How Democracies Die
Paperback

|January 8, 2019

$18.33 online

$20.00list price

save 8%

In stock online

Available in stores

NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER “A brilliant book, wise and nuanced.” — Nicholas Kristof, New York Times “Comprehensive, enlightening, and terrifyingly timely.” — New York Times Book Review “Cool and persuasive...  How…
Loading