Moment of Glory: The Year Underdogs Ruled Golf by John Feinstein

Moment of Glory: The Year Underdogs Ruled Golf

byJohn Feinstein

Kobo ebook | May 13, 2010

Pricing and Purchase Info


Prices and offers may vary in store

Available for download

Not available in stores


After winning 6 of the 12 Majors from 2000 to 2002, Tiger Woods struggled in 2003. Four unknown golf players--Mike Weir, Jim Furyk, Ben Curtis, and Shaun Micheel--would seize the day, rising to become champions in his wake.
Mike Weir--considered a good golfer but not a great one--triumphed in The Masters, becoming the first Canadian to win a Major. Jim Furyk emerged victorious in the U.S. Open. In the British Open, Ben Curtis became the only player since Francis Ouimet in 1913 to prevail on his first time out, and Shaun Micheel came from nowhere to prevail at the PGA Championship. How does one moment of glory affect the unsung underdog for years to follow?
In Moment of Glory, John Feinstein returns to the unlikely year of 2003 and chronicles the personal and professional struggles of these four players. With great affection for the underdog and extraordinary access to the players, he then looked to the 2008 season, giving readers an insider's look into how winning (and losing) major championships changes players' lives.

His bestsellers include books on golf (The Majors, A Good Walk Spoiled), basketball (A March to Madness, A Season on the Brink), & other sports. He writes for the Washington Post Sunday Magazine & Golf Magazine & is a frequent commentator on National Public Radio. He lives in Bethesda, Maryland & Shelter Island, New York.
Title:Moment of Glory: The Year Underdogs Ruled GolfFormat:Kobo ebookPublished:May 13, 2010Publisher:Little, Brown And CompanyLanguage:English

The following ISBNs are associated with this title:

ISBN - 10:0316053112

ISBN - 13:9780316053112

Look for similar items by category: