Moment of Madness: An irresistible epic of love, riches and family secrets

September 25, 2014|
Moment of Madness: An irresistible epic of love, riches and family secrets by Una-Mary Parker
$7.99
Kobo ebook
Available for download

about

Her father may be dead, but he''s still playing games...

When Lucinda''s father suddenly dies, she must complete a mysterious treasure hunt to earn her inheritance. On the journey to a vast fortune, Lucinda finds out more about her father than she ever knew when he was alive. Una-Mary Parker''s unputdownable Moment of Madness is perfect for fans of Penny Vincenzi and Tasmina Perry.

When the eccentric genius Professor Miles Scott-Forbes suddenly dies, Lucinda, the daughter he ignored all his life, finds she must enter a bizarre treasure hunt before she can claim a penny of her inheritance.

At the centre of the mystery lie six pieces of jewellery, each one inextricably linked to a shocking family secret. Five pieces must be disposed of - the sixth Lucinda can keep for herself. Should it be the most valuable of the six, she stands to inherit a vast fortune, which will enable her to give up her stressful job and spend more time with her two children.

But there''s a catch: Lucinda''s forbidden to have the jewellery valued. Furious to be the object of yet another of her father''s twisted games, she reluctantly follows the trail... only to realise that the true prize lies not in financial gain but in the discovery of the man behind her father''s cruel and capricious exterior.

Raves for Moment of Madness:

''This first-class writer****dazzles again with a gem of a romantic suspense story'' Peterborough Evening Telegraph

''A novel of lust, love and family secrets'' OK Magazine

Title:Moment of Madness: An irresistible epic of love, riches and family secrets
Format:Kobo ebook
Published:September 25, 2014
Publisher:Headline
Language:English
Appropriate for ages:All ages
ISBN:9990045583853

Look for similar items by category:

Recently Viewed
|