Moments Of Glad Grace: A Memoir

April 7, 2020|
Moments Of Glad Grace: A Memoir by Alison Wearing
$22.95
Paperback
Earn 115 plum® points
Buy Online
Ship to an address
Free shipping on orders over $35
Pick up in store
To see if pickup is available,
Find In Store
To check store inventory,
Prices and offers may vary in store

about

Sales and Market Bullets

  • Book will be featured in a robust Indie Next nomination campaign.
  • Confessions of a Fairy’s Daughter was an Indigo Top 50 pick, was shortlisted for the Edna Staebler Prize, and longlisted for the RBC Taylor Prize.
  • Alison Wearing uses a light, delicate tone to deliver profound truth around family, identity, and forgiveness.
  • Book club discussion questions will be available.

Audience

  • Fans of Plum Johnson’s They Left Us Everything and George Hodgman’s Bettyville
  • Readers of Alison Wearing’s previous book, national bestseller Confessions of a Fairy’s Daughter
  • Attendees of Alison’s international workshops, Creative Living Retreats

Promotional Plans

  • Author participation in North American literary and performance festivals
  • Key title for review in book trade publications
  • Print review coverage: long lead, weeklies, and dailies
  • Public radio outreach, nationally in U.S and Canada
  • Targeted email newsletter marketing
  • ARC giveaways via NetGalley, Edelweiss, ECW Insiders, LibraryThing, etc.
  • Inclusion in LGTBQ+ roundups and lists
  • Reading group/book club outreach
Alison Wearing is the bestselling author of Confessions of a Fairy’s Daughter, an Indigo Top 50 pick shortlisted for the Edna Staebler Prize and longlisted for the RBC Taylor Prize, and Honeymoon in Purdah: An Iranian Journey. She teaches, performs solo multimedia plays, and leads writing workshops internationally.
Loading
Title:Moments Of Glad Grace: A Memoir
Format:Paperback
Product dimensions:256 pages, 8.5 X 5.5 X 0.59 in
Shipping dimensions:256 pages, 8.5 X 5.5 X 0.59 in
Published:April 7, 2020
Publisher:ECW Press
Language:English
ISBN - 13:9781770415133

Recently Viewed
|