Monday's Not Coming by Tiffany D JacksonMonday's Not Coming by Tiffany D Jackson

Monday's Not Coming

byTiffany D Jackson

Hardcover | May 22, 2018

Pricing and Purchase Info

$19.57 online 
$21.99 list price save 11%
Earn 98 plum® points

Prices and offers may vary in store

Quantity:

In stock online

Ships free on orders over $25

Available in stores

about

From the critically acclaimed author of Allegedly, Tiffany D. Jackson, comes a gripping new novel perfect for fans of E. Lockhart and Gillian Flynn about the mystery of one teenage girl’s disappearance and the traumatic effects of the truth.

Monday Charles is missing, and only Claudia seems to notice. Claudia and Monday have always been inseparable—more sisters than friends. So when Monday doesn’t turn up for the first day of school, Claudia’s worried.

When she doesn’t show for the second day, or second week, Claudia knows that something is wrong. Monday wouldn’t just leave her to endure tests and bullies alone. Not after last year’s rumors and not with her grades on the line. Now Claudia needs her best—and only—friend more than ever. But Monday’s mother refuses to give Claudia a straight answer, and Monday’s sister April is even less help.

As Claudia digs deeper into her friend’s disappearance, she discovers that no one seems to remember the last time they saw Monday. How can a teenage girl just vanish without anyone noticing that she’s gone?

Title:Monday's Not ComingFormat:HardcoverDimensions:448 pages, 8.25 × 5.5 × 1.37 inPublished:May 22, 2018Publisher:HarperCollinsLanguage:English

The following ISBNs are associated with this title:

ISBN - 10:0062422677

ISBN - 13:9780062422675

Reviews

Rated 5 out of 5 by from 4.5 4.5 stars While reading this book I thought to myself this is not as good as The Hate U Give. I’m enjoying it but I know what’s going to happen at the end, it’s pretty obvious when you read the back. And I was very confused by the chapter headings “The Before, The After, Before The Before” and the different months. I didn’t get it. But then there was a twist.... and although I sensed something else was going on I thought maybe I was reading into it to much. Then BAM it all came full circle and it all made sense! At the same time it made the whole book so interesting, my mind was racing as I tried to recall certain events that happened in the book, and how I felt about them. But now that I understand everything, I felt different. It was mind boggling. It is one of those books that you want to read again now that you know everything. Because reading it knowing all the information is a whole different experience than reading it with no information. I really enjoyed it and I would love to see this as a movie. I think in The right hands it could translate beautifully onto the big screen!
Date published: 2018-07-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from loved this! this is a sad tale of children that fall through the social services cracks, but an important read nonetheless. weird timeline headings - after, before, two years before the before, but that layout makes sense towards the end of the book.
Date published: 2018-06-23

Editorial Reviews

“Tiffany Jackson’s timely and chilling debut will haunt you for a long time. An extraordinary new voice.”