Monster by Michael GrantMonster by Michael Grant

Monster

byMichael Grant

Hardcover | October 17, 2017

Pricing and Purchase Info

$21.48 online 
$23.99 list price save 10%
Earn 107 plum® points

Prices and offers may vary in store

Quantity:

In stock online

Ships free on orders over $25

Available in stores

about

Acclaimed author Michael Grant delivers a stunning follow-up to the globally bestselling Gone series—perfect for fans of Stephen King’s suspenseful writing.

It’s been four years since a meteor hit Perdido Beach and everyone disappeared. Everyone, except the kids trapped in the FAYZ—an invisible dome that was created by an alien virus. Inside the FAYZ, animals began to mutate and teens developed dangerous powers. The terrifying new world was plagued with hunger, lies, and fear of the unknown.

Now the dome is gone and meteors are hitting earth with an even deadlier virus. Humans will mutate into monsters and the whole world will be exposed. As some teens begin to morph into heroes, they will find that others have become dangerously out of control…and that the world is on the brink of a monstrous battle between good and evil.

Praise for the Gone series:

“Exciting, high-tension stories. I love these books.” —Stephen King

“Intense, marvelously plotted, paced, and characterized.” —ALA Booklist (starred review)

Michael Grant is the internationally bestselling author of science fiction and fantasy for teens. He is the author of the Gone, Front Lines, Messenger of Fear, and Bzrk series. He lives in California with his wife, Katherine Applegate, with whom he cowrote the wildly popular Animorphs series. You can follow him on Twitter @MichaekGrant...
Loading
Title:MonsterFormat:HardcoverDimensions:432 pages, 8.25 × 5.5 × 1.33 inPublished:October 17, 2017Publisher:HarperCollinsLanguage:English

The following ISBNs are associated with this title:

ISBN - 10:0062467840

ISBN - 13:9780062467843

Reviews

Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wow! This was incredible! I'm so happy this series was continued! The original 6 were some of my favourite books of all time and the seventh lived up to all my expectations!
Date published: 2018-04-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Amazing Part of the reason why I picked this up is because I was dying to return to Perdido Beach with all the other characters. The Gone series was a phenomenon and so I was just as ecstatic when I learned that Grant had written this. I loved it. Any Gone Fan will too. I highly recommend.
Date published: 2018-02-26
Rated 3 out of 5 by from ok An imaginative page-turner
Date published: 2017-12-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good read An imaginative page-turner
Date published: 2017-11-27
Rated 3 out of 5 by from ok I found the writing a bit boastful and dull at the same time.
Date published: 2017-11-03
Rated 3 out of 5 by from ok I'm personally not a big fan of the writing style and technique.
Date published: 2017-11-02
Rated 3 out of 5 by from ok Very well written but cvould have been ore descriptive of each of the instances that were felt.
Date published: 2017-10-27
Rated 3 out of 5 by from ok Very well written but cvould have been ore descriptive of each of the instances that were felt.
Date published: 2017-10-27
Rated 3 out of 5 by from ok was hyped for this book, and was somewhat pleased, but not entirely. Good for a quick read, but will not match your highest expectations.
Date published: 2017-10-18
Rated 3 out of 5 by from ok Gave as a birthday present, and the person loved. it.
Date published: 2017-10-17

Editorial Reviews

Praise for LIGHT: “As a series finale, this book is more than satisfying-it is epic.”