More Like Her: A Novel

Paperback | April 17, 2012

byLiza Palmer

not yet rated|write a review
A brilliant, hilarious, and touching story from the author of Conversations with the Fat Girl, Liza Palmer’s More Like Her is smart, funny, though-provoking women’s fiction in the vein of Emily Giffin, Marian Keyes, Meg Cabot, and Jane Green. More Like Her is the story of a seemingly perfect woman who’s the envy of her friends, neighbors, and co-workers…until the life of the object of their jealousy spectacularly, unexpectedly, and disastrously explodes. A novel of secrets, disappointments, false impressions—and what really goes on behind those suburban picket fences—More Like Her is ultimately about facing reality and appreciating everything that life has to offer.

Pricing and Purchase Info

$18.50

Ships within 1-2 weeks
Ships free on orders over $25
Prices may vary. why?
Please call ahead to confirm inventory.

From the Publisher

A brilliant, hilarious, and touching story from the author of Conversations with the Fat Girl, Liza Palmer’s More Like Her is smart, funny, though-provoking women’s fiction in the vein of Emily Giffin, Marian Keyes, Meg Cabot, and Jane Green. More Like Her is the story of a seemingly perfect woman who’s the envy of her friends, neighbo...

From the Jacket

What really goes on behind those perfect white picket fences?In Frances’s mind, beautiful, successful, ecstatically married Emma Dunham is the height of female perfection. Frances, recently dumped with spectacular drama by her boyfriend, aspires to be just like Emma. So do her close friends and fellow teachers, Lisa and Jill. But Lisa’...

Liza Palmer is the internationally bestselling author ofConversations with the Fat Girl,Seeing Me Naked,A Field Guide to Burying Your Parents,More Like Her, andNowhere but Home. An Emmy-nominated writer, she lives in Los Angeles, and is hard at work on her next novel and several film and television projects.

other books by Liza Palmer

The F Word: A Novel
The F Word: A Novel

Paperback|Apr 25 2017

$22.99

Girl Before A Mirror: A Novel
Girl Before A Mirror: A Novel

Paperback|Jan 27 2015

$17.28$18.50list pricesave 6%
Nowhere but Home: A Novel
Nowhere but Home: A Novel

Kobo ebook|Apr 2 2013

$11.99

see all books by Liza Palmer
Format:PaperbackDimensions:336 pages, 8 × 5.31 × 0.76 inPublished:April 17, 2012Publisher:HarperCollinsLanguage:English

The following ISBNs are associated with this title:

ISBN - 10:0062007467

ISBN - 13:9780062007469

Look for similar items by category:

Customer Reviews of More Like Her: A Novel

Reviews

Extra Content

Editorial Reviews

“Palmer brings wit and wisdom to her tale of love, damage and self-acceptance”