Moving Fostering Memoirs 2-Book Collection by Casey Watson

Moving Fostering Memoirs 2-Book Collection

byCasey Watson, Rosie Lewis

Kobo ebook | February 27, 2014

not yet rated|write a review

Pricing and Purchase Info


Available for download

Not available in stores


Trapped, the first in a series of highly anticipated new titles from foster carer Rosie Lewis, plus The Boy No One Loved, the first title in the bestselling series from foster carer Casey Watson, now combined into a single eBook-only volume. Trapped is story of Phoebe, an autistic nine-year-old girl who is taken into police protection after a chance comment to one of her teachers alerts the authorities that all might not be what it seems in her comfortable, middle-class home. Experienced foster carer Rosie accepts the youngster as an emergency placement knowing that her autism will present a challenge. But after several shocking incidents of self-harming, Pica and threats to kill, Phoebe opens up about her horrific past, and her foster carer begins to suspect that Phoebe may not be suffering from autism at all. The Boy No One Loved is the true story of Justin who was taken into care at the age of 5 after deliberately burning down his family home. Six years on, after 20 failed placements, Justin arrives at Casey’s home. A childhood of hurt and rejection has made him aggressive, but this is only the tip of a chilling iceberg.

Details & Specs

Title:Moving Fostering Memoirs 2-Book CollectionFormat:Kobo ebookPublished:February 27, 2014Publisher:HARPERCOLLINS PUBLISHERSLanguage:English

The following ISBNs are associated with this title:

ISBN - 10:0007573294

ISBN - 13:9780007573295

Look for similar items by category:

Customer Reviews of Moving Fostering Memoirs 2-Book Collection