Mr. Biddles

Hardcover | August 8, 2017

byKristine A. LombardiIllustratorKristine A. Lombardi

not yet rated|write a review

A funny picture book about friendship, in the tradition of Arnold Lobel’s Frog and Toad.

Mr. Biddles is a cat inventor, and Hobson is a lobster that is left on his front porch. An odd pair indeed, but when Hobson joins Biddles in the lab (where he invented not only his catnip diffuser but also his automatic mail retriever!), they discover that Hobson has a gift: two super-useful claws.

Mr. Biddles always needed help in the lab, but he hadn’t known how much until Hobson came along. The two enjoy one another’s company and work well side by side, but one day, Hobson begins to miss home. Biddles badly wants to invent a way to get his friend home safely. But how? Hobson is from the faraway coast, and can travel only in five gallons of water!

Kristine A. Lombardi meticulously created convincing worlds for both Mr. Biddles and Hobson using collaged ephemera from years of collecting old receipts, postcards, photos, diner bills, business cards, blueprints, and everything else you can think of!

Pricing and Purchase Info

$19.57 online
$21.99 list price (save 11%)
Pre-order online
Ships free on orders over $25

From the Publisher

A funny picture book about friendship, in the tradition of Arnold Lobel’s Frog and Toad.Mr. Biddles is a cat inventor, and Hobson is a lobster that is left on his front porch. An odd pair indeed, but when Hobson joins Biddles in the lab (where he invented not only his catnip diffuser but also his automatic mail retriever!), they discov...

Kristine Lombardi has been collecting old office supplies, fountain pens, labels, typewriter erasers, and antique ledgers ever since she can remember—and found the perfect spot for many of these treasures in her detailed illustrations for Mr. Biddles. The author of two other books for children, LOVEY BUNNY and THE GRUMPY PETS (neither ...

other books by Kristine A. Lombardi

The Grumpy Pets
The Grumpy Pets

Kobo ebook|Apr 5 2016

$13.89 online$17.95list price(save 22%)
see all books by Kristine A. Lombardi
Format:HardcoverDimensions:40 pages, 8.5 × 10.5 × 0.98 inPublished:August 8, 2017Publisher:HarperCollinsLanguage:English

The following ISBNs are associated with this title:

ISBN - 10:0062441140

ISBN - 13:9780062441140

Customer Reviews of Mr. Biddles

Reviews