Mr. Biddles by Kristine A. Lombardi

Mr. Biddles

byKristine A. LombardiIllustratorKristine A. Lombardi

Hardcover | August 8, 2017

not yet rated|write a review

Pricing and Purchase Info

$19.57 online 
$21.99
Earn 98 plum® points

Pre-order online

Ships free on orders over $25

Not yet available in stores

about

A funny picture book about friendship, in the tradition of Arnold Lobel’s Frog and Toad.

Mr. Biddles is a cat inventor, and Hobson is a lobster that is left on his front porch. An odd pair indeed, but when Hobson joins Biddles in the lab (where he invented not only his catnip diffuser but also his automatic mail retriever!), they discover that Hobson has a gift: two super-useful claws.

Mr. Biddles always needed help in the lab, but he hadn’t known how much until Hobson came along. The two enjoy one another’s company and work well side by side, but one day, Hobson begins to miss home. Biddles badly wants to invent a way to get his friend home safely. But how? Hobson is from the faraway coast, and can travel only in five gallons of water!

Kristine A. Lombardi meticulously created convincing worlds for both Mr. Biddles and Hobson using collaged ephemera from years of collecting old receipts, postcards, photos, diner bills, business cards, blueprints, and everything else you can think of!

About The Author

Kristine Lombardi has been collecting old office supplies, fountain pens, labels, typewriter erasers, and antique ledgers ever since she can remember—and found the perfect spot for many of these treasures in her detailed illustrations for Mr. Biddles. The author of two other books for children, LOVEY BUNNY and THE GRUMPY PETS (neither ...
Lovey Bunny
Lovey Bunny

by Kristine A. Lombardi

$13.59$16.95

Available for download

Not available in stores

The Grumpy Pets
The Grumpy Pets

by Kristine A. Lombardi

$14.39$17.95

Available for download

Not available in stores

Shop this author

Details & Specs

Title:Mr. BiddlesFormat:HardcoverDimensions:40 pages, 8.5 × 10.5 × 0.98 inPublished:August 8, 2017Publisher:HarperCollinsLanguage:English

The following ISBNs are associated with this title:

ISBN - 10:0062441140

ISBN - 13:9780062441140

Customer Reviews of Mr. Biddles