Mrs. Piggle-Wiggle by Betty Macdonald

Mrs. Piggle-Wiggle

byBetty MacdonaldIllustratorAlexandra Boiger

Paperback | August 14, 2007

not yet rated|write a review

Pricing and Purchase Info

$7.25

Earn 36 plum® points

In stock online

Ships free on orders over $25

Not available in stores

about

Meet Mrs. Piggle-Wiggle! She lives in an upside-down house with a kitchen that is always full of freshly baked cookies. She was even married to a pirate once! Best of all, she knows everything there is to know about children.

When Mary turns into an Answer-Backer or Dick becomes Selfish or Allen decides to be a Slow-Eater-Tiny-Bite-Taker, Mrs. Piggle-Wiggle has the perfect cure. And her solutions always work, with plenty of laughs along the way. This is the book that started it all!

Perfect for fans of Mary Poppins and Nanny McPhee, this classic series is all about learning and problem-solving. Young readers will love this book.

About The Author

A longtime resident of Washington State, Betty MacDonald (1908-1958) authored four humorous, autobiographical bestsellers and several children's books, including the popularMrs. Piggle-Wigglebooks.
Hello, Mrs. Piggle-Wiggle
Hello, Mrs. Piggle-Wiggle

by Betty Macdonald

$7.35$7.55

In stock online

Available in stores

Mrs. Piggle-Wiggle
Mrs. Piggle-Wiggle

by Betty Macdonald

$30.18$33.00

In stock online

Not available in stores

The Plague and I
The Plague and I

by Betty Macdonald

$22.95

In stock online

Available in stores

Shop this author

Details & Specs

Title:Mrs. Piggle-WiggleFormat:PaperbackDimensions:144 pages, 7.62 × 5.12 × 0.29 inPublished:August 14, 2007Publisher:HarperCollins

The following ISBNs are associated with this title:

ISBN - 10:0064401480

ISBN - 13:9780064401487

Appropriate for ages: 3 - 5

Customer Reviews of Mrs. Piggle-Wiggle

Reviews

Extra Content

From Our Editors

From her upside-down house, the eccentric Mrs. Piggle-Wiggle issues to parents her marvelous cures for such common children's diseases as Won't-Put-Away-Toys-itis, Answerbackism, and Fighter-Quarrelitis.

Editorial Reviews

"Each of these stories has obviously been told over and over to delighted children, who must throng around their author as the youngsters in the book do around Mrs. Piggle-Wiggle herself." (The Chicago Tribune)