Mrs. Piggle-Wiggle

Paperback | August 14, 2007

byBetty MacdonaldIllustratorAlexandra Boiger

not yet rated|write a review

Meet Mrs. Piggle-Wiggle! She lives in an upside-down house with a kitchen that is always full of freshly baked cookies. She was even married to a pirate once! Best of all, she knows everything there is to know about children.

When Mary turns into an Answer-Backer or Dick becomes Selfish or Allen decides to be a Slow-Eater-Tiny-Bite-Taker, Mrs. Piggle-Wiggle has the perfect cure. And her solutions always work, with plenty of laughs along the way. This is the book that started it all!

Perfect for fans of Mary Poppins and Nanny McPhee, this classic series is all about learning and problem-solving. Young readers will love this book.

Pricing and Purchase Info

$7.25

In stock online
Ships free on orders over $25
Prices may vary. why?
Please call ahead to confirm inventory.

From Our Editors

From her upside-down house, the eccentric Mrs. Piggle-Wiggle issues to parents her marvelous cures for such common children's diseases as Won't-Put-Away-Toys-itis, Answerbackism, and Fighter-Quarrelitis.

From the Publisher

Meet Mrs. Piggle-Wiggle! She lives in an upside-down house with a kitchen that is always full of freshly baked cookies. She was even married to a pirate once! Best of all, she knows everything there is to know about children.When Mary turns into an Answer-Backer or Dick becomes Selfish or Allen decides to be a Slow-Eater-Tiny-Bite-Take...

From the Jacket

Everyone loves Mrs. Piggle-WiggleMrs. Piggle-Wiggle lives in an upside-down house ans smells like cookies. She was even married to a pirate once. Most of all, she knows everything about children. She can cure them of any ailment. Patsy hates baths. Hubert never puts anything away. Allen eats v-e-r-y slowly. Mrs Piggle-Wiggle has a trea...

A longtime resident of Washington State, Betty MacDonald (1908-1958) authored four humorous, autobiographical bestsellers and several children's books, including the popularMrs. Piggle-Wigglebooks.

other books by Betty Macdonald

The Plague and I
The Plague and I

Paperback|Aug 12 2016

$22.95

The Egg and I
The Egg and I

Paperback|Jun 24 2008

$15.81$17.50list pricesave 9%
Happy Birthday, Mrs. Piggle-wiggle
Happy Birthday, Mrs. Piggle-wiggle

Paperback|Sep 30 2008

$7.91$8.50list pricesave 6%
see all books by Betty Macdonald
Format:PaperbackDimensions:144 pages, 7.62 × 5.12 × 0.29 inPublished:August 14, 2007Publisher:HarperCollins

The following ISBNs are associated with this title:

ISBN - 10:0064401480

ISBN - 13:9780064401487

Appropriate for ages: 3 - 5

Customer Reviews of Mrs. Piggle-Wiggle

Reviews

Extra Content

From Our Editors

From her upside-down house, the eccentric Mrs. Piggle-Wiggle issues to parents her marvelous cures for such common children's diseases as Won't-Put-Away-Toys-itis, Answerbackism, and Fighter-Quarrelitis.

Editorial Reviews

"Each of these stories has obviously been told over and over to delighted children, who must throng around their author as the youngsters in the book do around Mrs. Piggle-Wiggle herself." (The Chicago Tribune)