Mrs. Piggle-Wiggle by Betty MacdonaldMrs. Piggle-Wiggle by Betty Macdonald

Mrs. Piggle-Wiggle

byBetty MacdonaldIllustratorAlexandra Boiger

Paperback | August 14, 2007

Pricing and Purchase Info

$7.25

Earn 36 plum® points

Ships within 1-2 weeks

Ships free on orders over $25

Available in stores

about

Meet Mrs. Piggle-Wiggle! She lives in an upside-down house with a kitchen that is always full of freshly baked cookies. She was even married to a pirate once! Best of all, she knows everything there is to know about children.

When Mary turns into an Answer-Backer or Dick becomes Selfish or Allen decides to be a Slow-Eater-Tiny-Bite-Taker, Mrs. Piggle-Wiggle has the perfect cure. And her solutions always work, with plenty of laughs along the way. This is the book that started it all!

Perfect for fans of Mary Poppins and Nanny McPhee, this classic series is all about learning and problem-solving. Young readers will love this book.

A longtime resident of Washington State, Betty MacDonald (1908-1958) authored four humorous, autobiographical bestsellers and several children's books, including the popularMrs. Piggle-Wigglebooks.
Mrs. Piggle-Wiggle
Mrs. Piggle-Wiggle

by Betty Macdonald

$29.37$33.00

Ships within 1-2 weeks

Not available in stores

The Egg and I
The Egg and I

by Betty Macdonald

$17.45$17.50

In stock online

Not available in stores

Mrs. Piggle-Wiggle's Magic
Mrs. Piggle-Wiggle's Magic

by Betty Macdonald

$7.25

In stock online

Available in stores

Shop this author
Title:Mrs. Piggle-WiggleFormat:PaperbackDimensions:144 pages, 7.62 × 5.12 × 0.29 inPublished:August 14, 2007Publisher:HarperCollins

The following ISBNs are associated with this title:

ISBN - 10:0064401480

ISBN - 13:9780064401487

Appropriate for ages: 3 - 5

Customer Reviews of Mrs. Piggle-Wiggle

Reviews

Rated 5 out of 5 by from Hilarious. The kids and I read this before bed. The first time we laughed so hard it was crazy. Even now after many times we read it and giggle. A great book.
Date published: 2017-03-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Rollicking Good Fun This is a hilarious, rollicking-good-fun read aloud. Mrs. Piggle-Wiggle lives in an upside-down house and knows everything there is to know about children. She also has the most wonderful cures for common childhood ailments such as won't-pick-up-toy-itis and won't-take-a-bath-itis. Told in an episodic format, each chapter is it's own little story. I believe some of the chapters have been published as picture books also. My 7yo enjoyed this very much. We both laughed out loud and both have the same favourite chapter which is the story of the little girl who wouldn't wash and ended up having radishes growing out of her forehead. I've read this book several times now but haven't read any of the sequels but I think I may have to change that. I also must mention that the Hilary Knight (best known for the Eloise books) illustrations are adorable.
Date published: 2007-11-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The Book I love this book. It is just that I am trying to find it for my mom and this is a very expensive price. I am buying it at a store that I can get it for $4.50. Anyways this is the best book in the world.
Date published: 2001-05-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I still love this book Well I must say that I am a little embarassed to be writing this. Why, you ask? Well simply because I am 16 years old. I received this book when I was 4(I could read) and then when my family moved I lost it. I had been looking everywhere for it for about, 4 years and I never thought of looking on the internet. This is my all time favourite book and I hope I win the certificate so I can buy 5 of them so I won't ever lose Mrs. Piggle Wiggle again!
Date published: 2001-01-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The strange but wonderful women She is so strange she is wonderful,you will think this is a fairytale and it is sortof like one.She lives in an upsidedown house,you will love this book,
Date published: 2001-01-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Possibly the greatest children's book of all time! Mrs. Piggle Wiggle is one of those rare books which can be both entertainment and a learning experience. It teaches children how to do their chores, learn their manners and be all around good kids, but at the same time to not see all of this as hard and boring. Every child will enjoy it, Mrs. Piggle Wiggle is the ultimate parent, she lives in an upside down house, loves children and is extremely creative. Both parents and children will love this book!
Date published: 1999-03-28

From Our Editors

From her upside-down house, the eccentric Mrs. Piggle-Wiggle issues to parents her marvelous cures for such common children's diseases as Won't-Put-Away-Toys-itis, Answerbackism, and Fighter-Quarrelitis.

Editorial Reviews

"Each of these stories has obviously been told over and over to delighted children, who must throng around their author as the youngsters in the book do around Mrs. Piggle-Wiggle herself." (The Chicago Tribune)