Multiple Blessings

Kobo ebook | September 9, 2008

byJon and Kate Gosselin, Beth Carson

not yet rated|write a review
Eight children in three years? Impossible! Kate and Jon Gosselin have learned that, through God, all things are possible—though sometimes slightly improbable. Just three years after giving birth to twin daughters, Kate and Jon learned they were pregnant again—with sextuplets. In Multiple Blessings, Kate candidly chronicles the emotional and exhausting challenges she and Jon faced from the time the babies were conceived through the first two years of their lives. This amazing story of faith provides a heartening lesson in what it means to trust the faithful hand of God to provide the strength and courage to make it through life’s seemingly impossible situations.

Pricing and Purchase Info

$9.99

Available for download
Not available in stores

From the Publisher

Eight children in three years? Impossible! Kate and Jon Gosselin have learned that, through God, all things are possible—though sometimes slightly improbable. Just three years after giving birth to twin daughters, Kate and Jon learned they were pregnant again—with sextuplets. In Multiple Blessings, Kate candidly chronicles the emotiona...

Format:Kobo ebookPublished:September 9, 2008Publisher:ZondervanLanguage:English

The following ISBNs are associated with this title:

ISBN - 10:0310295696

ISBN - 13:9780310295693

Customer Reviews of Multiple Blessings

Reviews

Rated 3 out of 5 by from A quick read! Good book and interesting to read in hindsight of how they turned out. It gives a good glimpse of what it's like to have multiple newborns and all of it's challenges.
Date published: 2010-05-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Incredible Story I have almost finished this book and I have loved every single page so far. This book is interesting, well written and encouraging. I definatley recommend reading it. I just cant put it down.
Date published: 2009-05-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from A great read for fans of Jon and Kate plus 8 I absolutely love the TLC show Jon and Kate plus 8, and reading this book gives a great background of their lives. It discusses their pregnancies, and how Kate coped through knowing she had 6 children on the way. I am not religious, so reading the descriptions of biblical scriptures was lost on me. However, having seen Kate at a book signing, I have a whole new respect for what she does. Clearly there is stress, and troubles with this family. But they persevere, and still have kept their family together. Love them or don't, but be careful when you judge. How many of their critics have 8 children and the same types of lives that they do? Either way, I love this family, and can't wait to continue watching their show :)
Date published: 2009-03-24
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Twins and Sextuplets If you've heard of or watch the show Jon & Kate Plus Eight, then you will enjoy hearing about it from the beginning. Kate writes about how she met Jon, and the journey forwards; having twins, and then having sextuplets and all that came with it.
Date published: 2009-02-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Testimony I thouroughly enjoyed "Multiple Blessings", reading it all in one day! Before buying it, I wondered if the book would be too similar to the shows, because Ive seen almost all of them. But there is so much more in the book, things you have never heard on TV. It was worth every penny. Also, I was so touched and inspired by Kate's journey with God, as she leans on Him entirely, and He shows her and her family again and again that He is in control of everything. It is a wonderful testimony to God throughout, as well as an amazing story of family.
Date published: 2009-01-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beth..Thank you I thank Beth Carson a lot for being such a good friend and writing this marvelous book!
Date published: 2009-01-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from awesomeness! THIS BOOK IS PROBABLY SO GOOD CAUSE JON, KATE, ALEXIS, HANNAH,LEAH,COLLIN, AADEN, AND JOEL ARE AWESOME. SIGN SAM SCOTT'S DAUGHTER. PS I WANT THIS FOR X-MAS
Date published: 2008-12-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from fantastic i like to watch jon and kate +8 and to read it is fantastic!!!!!!!hi mom!hi dad!hi sisters! hi grandma and grandpa!hi uncle!i love to read stuff when its not at a place called school!!!oh yeah i never readit yet!
Date published: 2008-11-28
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Hmmm... Well lately I have not really been a Kate Gosselin fan, but Im a sucker for their kids and thought this book may be interseting and it was! This book was very good. It was very sincere and honest, perhaps that is because of the role Beth played in the writing process, but none the less it was very refreshing to hear Kate being nice. I cant even imagine how scary it must have been and still is for not only Jon and Kate but Mady and Cara too. I would recommend this to anybody who watches Kate and is a fan or not, and I would recommend this book to any family that has or is having multiples.
Date published: 2008-10-19