Murder on the Canterbury Pilgrimage

August 20, 2000|
Murder on the Canterbury Pilgrimage by Mary Devlin
$17.87
Paperback
Earn 89 plum® points
Prices and offers may vary in store

In stock online

Ships free on orders over $35

Not available in stores

about

Who murdered the gypsy temptress? Why is a sneak thief disrupting a journey to a holy shrine? Poet Geoffrey Chaucer must find out - or hang A medieval mystery in the tradition of Ellis Peters and Edward Marston, Murder on the Canterbury Pilgrimage casts noted poet Geoffrey Chaucer in the role of detective. Chaucer uses his keen insight into human nature, his experience as a spy, and his skills as an astrologer to track down who murdered the beautiful gypsy, Sophia, while on the road to the shrine of St. Thomas a Becket at Canterbury. He enlists the aid of his fellow pilgrims - one of whom must be the murderer
Title:Murder on the Canterbury PilgrimageFormat:PaperbackProduct dimensions:252 pages, 9 X 6 X 0.57 inShipping dimensions:252 pages, 9 X 6 X 0.57 inPublished:August 20, 2000Publisher:IuniverseLanguage:English

The following ISBNs are associated with this title:

ISBN - 10:0595098789

ISBN - 13:9780595098781

Appropriate for ages: All ages

Look for similar items by category: