Murdered, My Sweet

Kobo ebook | October 31, 2012

byJoan Lowery Nixon

not yet rated|write a review
For fans of Gillian Flynn, Caroline Cooney, and R.L. Stine comes Murdered, My Sweet from four-time Edgar Allen Poe Young Adult Mystery Award winner Joan Lowery Nixon.
 
        Jenny Jakes and her mother, a famous mystery writer, travel to San Antonio to see their cousin, Arnold Harmony, who’s made his fortune in the chocolate business. Harmony, an eccentric millionaire, wants his will read publicly before he dies; since everyone wants a piece of the pie, this announcement causes quite a stir. When Harmony’s son is murdered just before the reading, Jenny’s mother decides to spring into action as a real-life detective. But Jenny’s mother doesn’t have a clue about solving a real crime, so it’s up to Jenny to use her wits, not only to save her mother’s reputation, but also to keep herself from being killed.
 
“Lively characters...(and insightful) humor.” –Publishers Weekly
 
“Another solid Nixon mystery without too much violence and lots of suspense.” –Booklist
 
“Jenny’s covering for her mother is funny.” –Kirkus Reviews


From the Paperback edition.

Pricing and Purchase Info

$7.99

Available for download
Not available in stores

From the Publisher

For fans of Gillian Flynn, Caroline Cooney, and R.L. Stine comes Murdered, My Sweet from four-time Edgar Allen Poe Young Adult Mystery Award winner Joan Lowery Nixon.          Jenny Jakes and her mother, a famous mystery writer, travel to San Antonio to see their cousin, Arnold Harmony, who’s made his fortune in the chocolate business....

Format:Kobo ebookPublished:October 31, 2012Publisher:Random House Children's BooksLanguage:English

The following ISBNs are associated with this title:

ISBN - 10:0307538699

ISBN - 13:9780307538697

Customer Reviews of Murdered, My Sweet

Reviews