Music Tells All: A Bobby Owen Mystery by E.R. PunshonMusic Tells All: A Bobby Owen Mystery by E.R. Punshon

Music Tells All: A Bobby Owen Mystery

byE.R. Punshon

Paperback | August 1, 2016

Pricing and Purchase Info

$20.28 online 
$20.95 list price
Earn 101 plum® points

Prices and offers may vary in store


In stock online

Ships free on orders over $25

Not available in stores


“Gets on your nerves, doesn’t it? I mean, that playing of hers. I’ve never heard anything like it.”

“I haven’t either,” Bobby said.

Bobby Owen (now ‘temporary-acting-junior-under-deputy-assistant-commissioner’ of the C.I.D.) and his wife Olive are house-hunting. Finding the perfect country home, every prospect pleases … until they meet their neighbours, including the odd, piano-playing Miss Bellamy, and Mr. Fielding, whose jollity is unsettling. The incessant piano music seems to jar on everyone, and Bobby Owen even wonders if the recent murder of a stranger might have been provoked by it. The true significance of the music, and what it has to do with a recent jewellery theft, is at the heart of a classic mystery set in the English countryside.

Music Tells All was first published in 1948, the twenty-fourth of the Bobby Owen mysteries, a series eventually including thirty-five novels. This edition features a new introduction by crime fiction historian Curtis Evans.

“What is distinction? … in the works of Mr. E.R. Punshon we salute it every time.” Dorothy L. Sayers

E.R. Punshon was born in London in 1872. At the age of fourteen he started life in an office. His employers soon informed him that he would never make a really satisfactory clerk, and he, agreeing, spent the next few years wandering about Canada and the United States, endeavouring without great success to earn a living in any occupati...
Title:Music Tells All: A Bobby Owen MysteryFormat:PaperbackDimensions:222 pages, 7.81 × 5.06 × 0.47 inPublished:August 1, 2016Publisher:Dean Street PressLanguage:English

The following ISBNs are associated with this title:

ISBN - 10:1911413473

ISBN - 13:9781911413479