My Dear I Wanted To Tell You: A Novel

Paperback | January 29, 2016

byLouisa Young

not yet rated|write a review

My Dear I Wanted to Tell You is one of those books that doesn’t leave you, and probably never will.”
—Jacqueline Winspear, New York Times bestselling author of the Maisie Dobbs novels

The onrush of World War I irrevocably intertwines the lives of two young couples in Louisa Young’s epic tale of love in the midst of chaos. Perfect for readers of Atonement, The Mapping of Love and Death, and The Guernsey Literary and Potato Peel Society, Young’s moving novel of class struggles, star-crossed romance, and the grim reality of the battlefield is a stunning exploration of the devastating consequences, physical and spiritual, of a world enmeshed in Total War.

Pricing and Purchase Info

$5.99 online
$8.95 list price
Out of stock online
Prices may vary. why?
Please call ahead to confirm inventory.

From the Publisher

“My Dear I Wanted to Tell You is one of those books that doesn’t leave you, and probably never will.”—Jacqueline Winspear, New York Times bestselling author of the Maisie Dobbs novelsThe onrush of World War I irrevocably intertwines the lives of two young couples in Louisa Young’s epic tale of love in the midst of chaos. Perfect for re...

From the Jacket

The lives of two very different couples—an officer and his aristocratic wife, and a young soldier and his childhood sweetheart—are irrevocably intertwined and forever changed in this stunning World War I epic of love and war. At eighteen years old, working-class Riley Purefoy and “posh” Nadine Waveney have promised each other the futur...

Format:PaperbackDimensions:336 pages, 8 × 5.31 × 0.76 inPublished:January 29, 2016Publisher:HarperCollinsLanguage:English

The following ISBNs are associated with this title:

ISBN - 10:0061997153

ISBN - 13:9780061997150

Look for similar items by category:

Customer Reviews of My Dear I Wanted To Tell You: A Novel

Reviews

Extra Content

Editorial Reviews

“Every once in a while comes a novel that generates its own success, simply by being loved. Louisa Young’s My Dear I Wanted to Tell You inspires the kind of devotion among its readers not seen since David Nicholls’ One Day.”