My Heart and Other Black Holes by Jasmine Warga

My Heart and Other Black Holes

byJasmine Warga

Paperback | May 31, 2016

not yet rated|write a review

Pricing and Purchase Info

$12.50

Earn 63 plum® points

In stock online

Ships free on orders over $25

Available in stores

about

Alive with intensity, gut-wrenching honesty, moments of humor, and—of course—heart. Not to be missed.”—Nova Ren Suma, author of Imaginary Girls and The Walls Around Us

A stunning novel about the transformative power of love, perfect for fans of Jay Asher and Laurie Halse Anderson.

Sixteen-year-old physics nerd Aysel is obsessed with plotting her own death. With a mother who can barely look at her without wincing, classmates who whisper behind her back, and a father whose violent crime rocked her small town, Aysel is ready to turn her potential energy into nothingness.

There’s only one problem: she’s not sure she has the courage to do it alone. But once she discovers a website with a section called Suicide Partners, Aysel’s convinced she’s found her solution—Roman, a teenage boy who’s haunted by a family tragedy, is looking for a partner.

Even though Aysel and Roman have nothing in common, they slowly start to fill in each other’s broken lives. But as their suicide pact becomes more concrete, Aysel begins to question whether she really wants to go through with it. Ultimately, she must choose between wanting to die or trying to convince Roman to live so they can discover the potential of their energy together.

Details & Specs

Title:My Heart and Other Black HolesFormat:PaperbackDimensions:320 pages, 8 × 5.31 × 0.72 inPublished:May 31, 2016Publisher:HarperCollinsLanguage:English

The following ISBNs are associated with this title:

ISBN - 10:0062324683

ISBN - 13:9780062324689

Nearby Stores

We found 0 nearby stores

Customer Reviews of My Heart and Other Black Holes

Reviews

Extra Content

Editorial Reviews

“Warga delves honestly into the very difficult issues of teenage depression…sometimes sad, sometimes funny, but ultimately filled with hope.”