My Lady Quicksilver by Bec McmasterMy Lady Quicksilver by Bec Mcmaster

My Lady Quicksilver

byBec Mcmaster

Mass Market Paperback | October 1, 2013

not yet rated|write a review

Pricing and Purchase Info

$10.99

Earn 55 plum® points

Ships within 1-2 weeks

Ships free on orders over $25

Not available in stores

about

McMaster's characters are beautifully drawn and the tension between them is completely smoking? [a] dark, menacing and strangely beautiful world." - RT Book Reviews Determined to destroy the Echelon she despises, Rosalind Fairchild is on seemingly easy mission. Get in. Uncover the secrets of her brother's disappearance. And get out. In order to infiltrate the Nighthawks and find their leader, Blue Blooded Sir Jasper Lynch, Rosalind willpose as their secretary. A dangerous mission, but Rosalind is also the elusive Mercury, a leader in the humanist movement. But she doesn't count on Lynch being such a dangerously charismatic man, challenging her at every turn, forcing her to re-evaluate everything she knows about the enemy. He could be her most dangerous nemesis-or the ally she never dreamed existed.A stunning, action-filled paranormal romance, Bec McMaster's London Steampunk novels will appeal to fans of Gail Carriger, Kristen Callihan's Darkest London series, and the Blud series by Delilah Dawson.RITA finalist Bec McMaster's London Steampunk series:Kiss of Steel, Book 1 , Honoria's last hope is the most dangerous man in London's underworld, and she may be his last hope as well Heart of Iron, Book 2 , Will would do anything to protect Lena, including fighting his love for her, but seducing her may be the only wayto save herMy Lady Quicksilver, Book 3 , Rosalind risks her life, and her heart, to get close to the one man who could find and free her brother. But will he?Forged by Desire, Book 4 , RITA finalist, When Perry fled her thrall contract and joined the Nighthawks, she thought she would be safe, but danger is stalking her againOf Silk and Steam, Book 5 , Mina has sworn revenge for her father's death, but the man she plans to destroy could be her own undoing, or the salvation of all LondonWhat readers are saying about My Lady Quicksilver :"twists and turns, vampires, revenge, passion, suspense and romance""If you enjoy Steampunk, romance and paranormal romance than you are in for a real treat.""absolutely stunning""Full of action and intrigue, this story is perfect!""humor and red hot romance"What reviewers are saying about My Lady Quicksilver : "Rich, dramatic, romantic, and dangerous? " - Publishers Weekly"wildly imaginative, richly textured world building? the perfect choice for readers who like their historical romances sexy, action-packed, and just a tad different." - Booklist"The blend of steampunk, paranormal, suspense and romance is so well crafted into a riveting story" - Delighted Reader"a taste of paranormal, shifter, steampunk and romance all stewed in a recipe to be savored and not rushed through. " - Coffee Time Romance"beautifully crafted andimmerses the reader in a fantastic story." - Worlds of Words What everyone is saying about Bec McMaster: "a must read for paranormal fans and steampunk fans alike. 5/5 Stars, Reviewer Top Pick" - Night Owl Reviews "richly imagined, gritty and dark, and full of hot heroes and hot sex? utterly delicious. " - Smart Bitches, Trashy Books "Action, adventure, steampunk, and blazing hot seduction? Bec McMaster offers it all."-Eve Silver, author of Sins of the Flesh "

About The Author

Bec lives in a small town in country Victoria and grew up with her nose in a book. A member of RWA, RWA (Australia) and RWNZ, she writes sexy, dark paranormals and steampunk romance. When not writing, reading, or poring over travel brochures, she loves spending time with her very own hero or daydreaming about new worlds.
Heart of Iron
Heart of Iron

by Bec Mcmaster

$10.99

Ships within 1-2 weeks

Not available in stores

Mission: Improper
Mission: Improper

by Bec Mcmaster

$16.95$23.50

In stock online

Not available in stores

Of Silk and Steam
Of Silk and Steam

by Bec Mcmaster

$10.99

Ships within 1-2 weeks

Available in stores

Shop this author

Details & Specs

Title:My Lady QuicksilverFormat:Mass Market PaperbackDimensions:448 pages, 6.66 × 6.15 × 1.13 inPublished:October 1, 2013Publisher:SourcebooksLanguage:English

The following ISBNs are associated with this title:

ISBN - 10:140227033X

ISBN - 13:9781402270338

Customer Reviews of My Lady Quicksilver

Reviews