My Oxford Year: A Novel by Julia WhelanMy Oxford Year: A Novel by Julia Whelan

My Oxford Year: A Novel

byJulia Whelan

Paperback | April 24, 2018

Pricing and Purchase Info

$17.79 online 
$19.99 list price save 11%
Earn 89 plum® points

Pre-order online

Ships free on orders over $25

Not yet available in stores

about

Major Motion Picture Already in Development with Temple Hill Entertainment

Set amidst the breathtaking beauty of Oxford, this sparkling debut novel tells the unforgettable story about a determined young woman eager to make her mark in the world and the handsome man who introduces her to an incredible love that will irrevocably alter her future—perfect for fans of JoJo Moyes and Nicholas Sparks.

American Ella Durran has had the same plan for her life since she was thirteen: Study at Oxford. At 24, she’s finally made it to England on a Rhodes Scholarship when she’s offered an unbelievable position in a rising political star’s presidential campaign. With the promise that she’ll work remotely and return to DC at the end of her Oxford year, she’s free to enjoy her Once in a Lifetime Experience. That is, until a smart-mouthed local who is too quick with his tongue and his car ruins her shirt and her first day.

When Ella discovers that her English literature course will be taught by none other than that same local, Jamie Davenport, she thinks for the first time that Oxford might not be all she’s envisioned. But a late-night drink reveals a connection she wasn’t anticipating finding and what begins as a casual fling soon develops into something much more when Ella learns Jamie has a life-changing secret.

Immediately, Ella is faced with a seemingly impossible decision: turn her back on the man she’s falling in love with to follow her political dreams or be there for him during a trial neither are truly prepared for. As the end of her year in Oxford rapidly approaches, Ella must decide if the dreams she’s always wanted are the same ones she’s now yearning for.

 

Title:My Oxford Year: A NovelFormat:PaperbackDimensions:352 pages, 8 × 5.31 × 0.79 inPublished:April 24, 2018Publisher:HarperCollinsLanguage:English

The following ISBNs are associated with this title:

ISBN - 10:0062740644

ISBN - 13:9780062740649

Look for similar items by category:

Customer Reviews of My Oxford Year: A Novel

Reviews

Editorial Reviews

My Oxford Year is a funny, tender, heart-breaking coming-of-age adventure.”