My Year With Eleanor: A Memoir by Noelle Hancock

My Year With Eleanor: A Memoir

byNoelle Hancock

Paperback | June 5, 2012

not yet rated|write a review

Pricing and Purchase Info

$18.50

Earn 93 plum® points

In stock online

Ships free on orders over $25

Available in stores

about

“I honestly loved this book.”
—Jim Norton, New York Times bestselling author of I Hate Your Guts

“Eleanor taught Noelle that, first and foremost, Courage Takes Practice. Her yearlong quest to face her terrors, great and small, is moving, enriching, and hilarious—we readers are lucky to be along for the ride.”
—Julie Powell, bestselling author of Julie & Julia

In the tradition of My Year of Living Biblically and Eat Pray Love comes My Year with Eleanor, Noelle Hancock’s hilarious tale of her decision to heed the advice of First Lady Eleanor Roosevelt and do one thing a day that scares her in the year before her 30th birthday. Fans of Sloane Crosley and Chelsea Handler will absolutely adore Hancock’s charming and outrageous chronicle of her courageous endeavor and delight in her poignant and inspiring personal growth.

About The Author

NOELLE HANCOCKis a former staff writer for theNew York Observer. Her work has appeared inGQ,Gawker,Us Weekly, and elsewhere. She was born and raised in Houston, Texas, and graduated from Yale University. She lives in Manhattan with her parakeets, Jesus and Stuart. Her parents are still holding out for law school.
L'Année de mes peurs
L'Année de mes peurs

by Noelle Hancock

$29.99

Available for download

Not available in stores

Details & Specs

Title:My Year With Eleanor: A MemoirFormat:PaperbackDimensions:304 pages, 8 × 5.31 × 0.68 inPublished:June 5, 2012Publisher:HarperCollinsLanguage:English

The following ISBNs are associated with this title:

ISBN - 10:0061875015

ISBN - 13:9780061875014

Look for similar items by category:

Nearby Stores

We found 0 nearby stores

Customer Reviews of My Year With Eleanor: A Memoir

Reviews

Extra Content

Editorial Reviews

“I honestly loved this book. It had all the qualities of great sex; intense, funny, and parts of it were so uncomfortable my palms were sweating.”