My Year With Eleanor: A Memoir

My Year With Eleanor: A Memoir

Paperback | June 5, 2012

byNoelle Hancock

not yet rated|write a review

“I honestly loved this book.”
—Jim Norton, New York Times bestselling author of I Hate Your Guts

“Eleanor taught Noelle that, first and foremost, Courage Takes Practice. Her yearlong quest to face her terrors, great and small, is moving, enriching, and hilarious—we readers are lucky to be along for the ride.”
—Julie Powell, bestselling author of Julie & Julia

In the tradition of My Year of Living Biblically and Eat Pray Love comes My Year with Eleanor, Noelle Hancock’s hilarious tale of her decision to heed the advice of First Lady Eleanor Roosevelt and do one thing a day that scares her in the year before her 30th birthday. Fans of Sloane Crosley and Chelsea Handler will absolutely adore Hancock’s charming and outrageous chronicle of her courageous endeavor and delight in her poignant and inspiring personal growth.

Pricing and Purchase Info

$17.54 online
$18.50 list price (save 5%)
In stock online
Ships free on orders over $25
Prices may vary. why?
Please call ahead to confirm inventory.

My Year With Eleanor: A Memoir

Paperback | June 5, 2012
In stock online Available in stores
$17.54 online $18.50 (save 5%)

From the Publisher

“I honestly loved this book.”—Jim Norton, New York Times bestselling author of I Hate Your Guts“Eleanor taught Noelle that, first and foremost, Courage Takes Practice. Her yearlong quest to face her terrors, great and small, is moving, enriching, and hilarious—we readers are lucky to be along for the ride.”—Julie Powell, bestselling au...

From the Jacket

After losing her high-octane job as an entertainment blogger, Noelle Hancock was lost. About to turn twenty-nine, she'd spent her career writing about celebrities' lives and had forgotten how to live her own. Unemployed and full of self-doubt, she had no idea what she wanted out of life. She feared change—in fact, she feared almost eve...

NOELLE HANCOCKis a former staff writer for theNew York Observer. Her work has appeared inGQ,Gawker,Us Weekly, and elsewhere. She was born and raised in Houston, Texas, and graduated from Yale University. She lives in Manhattan with her parakeets, Jesus and Stuart. Her parents are still holding out for law school.

other books by Noelle Hancock

L'Année de mes peurs
L'Année de mes peurs

Kobo ebook|Jul 25 2013

$29.99

Wer nichts riskiert, verpasst das Leben: Wie ich 365 Mal meine Angst überwand
Wer nichts riskiert, verpasst das Leben: Wie ich 365 Ma...

Kobo ebook|Jun 18 2012

$11.19 online$14.42list price(save 22%)
Format:PaperbackDimensions:304 pages, 8 × 5.31 × 0.68 inPublished:June 5, 2012Publisher:HarperCollinsLanguage:English

The following ISBNs are associated with this title:

ISBN - 10:0061875015

ISBN - 13:9780061875014

Look for similar items by category:

Customer Reviews of My Year With Eleanor: A Memoir

Reviews

Extra Content

Editorial Reviews

“I honestly loved this book. It had all the qualities of great sex; intense, funny, and parts of it were so uncomfortable my palms were sweating.”