We found {count} results for “

indigoBooksMystery and Suspense

Showing 1 - 12 of 12667 Results

Hardcover

$10.00

$31.00

save 67%

In stock online

Available in stores

Private investigator Cormoran Strike returns in a new mystery from Robert Galbraith, author of the #1 international bestseller The Cuckoo's Calling . When novelist Owen Quine goes missing, his wife calls in private detective Cormoran Strike. At first, Mrs. Quine just thinks her husband has gone…read more

Hardcover

$10.00

$29.00

save 65%

In stock online

Available in stores

A brilliant debut mystery in a classic vein: Detective Cormoran Strike investigates a supermodel's suicide. After losing his leg to a land mine in Afghanistan, Cormoran Strike is barely scraping by as a private investigator. Strike is down to one client, and creditors are calling. He has also…read more

Trade Paperback

$12.67

$20.00

save 36%

In stock online

Available in stores

FROM THE #1 NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLING AUTHOR OF GONE GIRL Libby Day was seven when her mother and two sisters were murdered in “The Satan Sacrifice of Kinnakee, Kansas.” She survived—and famously testified that her fifteen-year-old brother, Ben, was the killer. Twenty-five years…read more

Trade Paperback

$10.26

$18.50

save 44%

In stock online

Available in stores

"Bestseller Scottoline casts an unflinching eye on the damaged world of sociopaths in this exciting thriller." - Publishers Weekly (starred review) "Scottoline has plenty of tricks up her sleeve." - Booklist (starred review) "A mounting-stakes actioner." - Kirkus Reviews (starred review) "In a…read more

Trade Paperback

$14.58

$22.99

save 36%

In stock online

Available in stores

No. 1 international bestseller and Swedish crime sensation Camilla Lackberg's new psychological thriller featuring Detective Patrick Hedstrom and Erica Falck - irresistible for fans of Stieg Larsson and Jo Nesbo.January, Fjällbacka. A semi-naked girl wanders through the woods in freezing cold…read more

The Life We Bury

by Allen Eskens|

October 14, 2014

Trade Paperback

$14.48

$16.95

save 14%

In stock online

Available in stores

College student Joe Talbert has the modest goal of completing a writing assignment for an English class. His task is to interview a stranger and write a brief biography of the person. With deadlines looming, Joe heads to a nearby nursing home to find a willing subject. There he meets Carl Iverson,…read more

The Quiet Game

by Greg Iles|

July 1, 2000

Trade Paperback

$10.98

$12.99

save 15%

In stock online

Available in stores

The first intelligent, gripping thriller in New York Times bestselling author Greg Iles's Penn Cage series.  Natchez, Mississippi. Jewel of the South. City of old money and older sins. And childhood home of Houston prosecutor Penn Cage.  In the aftermath of a personal tragedy, this is…read more

Trade Paperback

$14.96

$19.95

save 25%

In stock online

Available in stores

WINNER OF THE COSTA BOOK AWARD FOR BEST FIRST NOVEL Meet Maud. Maud is forgetful. She makes a cup of tea and doesn't remember to drink it. She goes to the shops and forgets why she went. Sometimes her home is unrecognizable--or her daughter Helen seems a total stranger. But there's one thing…read more

Trade Paperback

$12.61

$20.00

save 36%

In stock online

Available in stores

Private investigator Cormoran Strike returns in a new mystery from Robert Galbraith, author of the #1 international bestseller The Cuckoo's Calling . When novelist Owen Quine goes missing, his wife calls in private detective Cormoran Strike. At first, Mrs. Quine just thinks her husband has gone…read more

Trade Paperback

$14.49

$15.99

save 9%

In stock online

Available in stores

When he was twelve years old, Adam Ryan went playing in the woods with his two best friends. He never saw them again. Their bodies were never found, and Adam himself was discovered with his back pressed against an oak tree and his shoes filled with blood. He had no memory of what had happened.…read more

Trade Paperback

$14.62

$18.50

save 20%

In stock online

Available in stores

Happily retired in the village of Three Pines, Armand Gamache, former Chief Inspector of Homicide with the Sûreté du Québec, has found a peace he'd only imagined possible. On warm summer mornings he sits on a bench holding a small book, The Balm in Gilead, in his large hands. "There is a balm in…read more

Trade Paperback

$12.72

$19.50

save 34%

In stock online

Available in stores

Patricia Highsmith's story of romantic obsession may be one of the most important, but still largely unrecognized, novels of the twentieth century. First published in 1952 and touted as "the novel of a love that society forbids," the book soon became a cult classic. Based on a true story plucked…read more