We found {count} results for “

indigoBooksMystery and Suspense

Showing 1 - 12 of 8993 Results

Hardcover

$10.00

$31.00

save 67%

In stock online

Available in stores

Private investigator Cormoran Strike returns in a new mystery from Robert Galbraith, author of the #1 international bestseller The Cuckoo's Calling . When novelist Owen Quine goes missing, his wife calls in private detective Cormoran Strike. At first, Mrs. Quine just thinks her husband has gone…read more

Hardcover

$10.00

$29.00

save 65%

In stock online

Available in stores

A brilliant debut mystery in a classic vein: Detective Cormoran Strike investigates a supermodel's suicide. After losing his leg to a land mine in Afghanistan, Cormoran Strike is barely scraping by as a private investigator. Strike is down to one client, and creditors are calling. He has also…read more

Mass Market Paperbound

$7.50

$12.50

save 40%

In stock online

Available in stores

An extraordinary novel of love and loss, redemption and revenge, from the New York Times bestselling author whose “characters, plot, and pacing are unrivaled” (Michael Connelly). Sisters. Strangers. Survivors. It’s been more than twenty years since Claire and Lydia last spoke.…read more

Trade Paperback

$5.99

$26.95

save 77%

In stock online

Available in stores

Family secrets can bind and destroy Kate is ready to put her nomadic, city-dwelling past behind her when she marries Joe Krause and moves with him to the Iowa farm that has been in his family for more than 140 years. But life on the farm isn't quite as idyllic as she'd hoped. It's filled with…read more

Trade Paperback

$12.64

$20.00

save 36%

In stock online

Available in stores

FROM THE #1 NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLING AUTHOR OF GONE GIRL Libby Day was seven when her mother and two sisters were murdered in “The Satan Sacrifice of Kinnakee, Kansas.” She survived—and famously testified that her fifteen-year-old brother, Ben, was the killer. Twenty-five years…read more

Broken Monsters

by Lauren Beukes|

October 28, 2015

Hardcover

$7.99

$38.95

save 79%

Out of stock online

Available in stores

"Scary as hell and hypnotic. I couldn't put it down...I'd grab it if I were you." --Stephen King A criminal mastermind creates violent tableaus in abandoned Detroit warehouses in Lauren Beukes's new genre-bending novel of suspense. Detective Gabriella Versado has seen a lot of bodies. But this…read more

Trade Paperback

$14.99

$22.99

save 34%

In stock online

Available in stores

No. 1 international bestseller and Swedish crime sensation Camilla Lackberg's new psychological thriller featuring Detective Patrick Hedstrom and Erica Falck - irresistible for fans of Stieg Larsson and Jo Nesbo.January, Fjällbacka. A semi-naked girl wanders through the woods in freezing cold…read more

Trade Paperback

$10.26

$18.50

save 44%

In stock online

Available in stores

"Bestseller Scottoline casts an unflinching eye on the damaged world of sociopaths in this exciting thriller." - Publishers Weekly (starred review) "Scottoline has plenty of tricks up her sleeve." - Booklist (starred review) "A mounting-stakes actioner." - Kirkus Reviews (starred review) "In a…read more

Moonlight Mile

by Dennis Lehane|

October 28, 2015

Trade Paperback

$5.00

$24.95

save 79%

In stock online

Not available in stores

Amanda McCready was four years old when she vanished from her blue-collar Boston neighborhood. Patrick Kenzie and Angela Gennaro risked everything to find her, only to orchestrate her return to a neglectful mother and broken home. Twelve years later, Amanda, now sixteen, is gone again. Still…read more

The Life We Bury

by Allen Eskens|

October 14, 2014

Trade Paperback

$14.48

$16.95

save 14%

Ships within 1-2 weeks

Available in stores

College student Joe Talbert has the modest goal of completing a writing assignment for an English class. His task is to interview a stranger and write a brief biography of the person. With deadlines looming, Joe heads to a nearby nursing home to find a willing subject. There he meets Carl Iverson,…read more

Trade Paperback

$5.99

$26.95

save 77%

In stock online

Available in stores

Author Gretchen Waters made a name for herself with her bestseller Tammyland —a memoir about her divorce and her admiration for country music icons Tammy Wynette, Loretta Lynn, and Dolly Parton that was praised as a "honky-tonk Eat, Pray, Love ." But her writing career is cut abruptly short…read more

Hardcover

$7.99

$26.95

save 70%

Out of stock online

Available in stores

From the Nordic noir duo who brought you The New York Times bestseller The Boy in the Suitcase comes a chilling new thriller with a mystery seventy-years in the making. Nina. Natasha. Olga. Three women united by one terrifying secret. But only one of them has killed to keep it. Natasha Doroshenko,…read more