Mystic City: A Mystic City Novel, Book I by Theo Lawrence

Mystic City: A Mystic City Novel, Book I

byTheo Lawrence

Hardcover | December 5, 2013

not yet rated|write a review

Pricing and Purchase Info

$2.00 online 
$19.99
Earn 10 plum® points

Out of stock online

Not available in stores

about

For fans of Matched, The Hunger Games, X-Men, and Blade Runner comes a tale of a magical city divided, a political rebellion ignited, and a love that was meant to last forever. Book One of the Mystic City Novels.

Aria Rose, youngest scion of one of Mystic City's two ruling rival families, finds herself betrothed to Thomas Foster, the son of her parents' sworn enemies. The union of the two will end the generations-long political feud—and unite all those living in the Aeries, the privileged upper reaches of the city, against the banished mystics who dwell below in the Depths. But Aria doesn't remember falling in love with Thomas; in fact, she wakes one day with huge gaps in her memory. And she can't conceive why her parents would have agreed to unite with the Fosters in the first place. Only when Aria meets Hunter, a gorgeous rebel mystic from the Depths, does she start to have glimmers of recollection—and to understand that he holds the key to unlocking her past. The choices she makes can save or doom the city—including herself.

About The Author

THEO LAWRENCE is a graduate of Columbia University and the Juilliard School. A Presidential Scholar in the Arts for Voice, he has performed at Carnegie Hall, the Kennedy Center, and Off-Broadway.
Mystic city tome 1
Mystic city tome 1

by Théo Lawrence

$29.95

Out of stock online

Not available in stores

Toxic Heart: A Mystic City Novel
Toxic Heart: A Mystic City Novel

by Theo Lawrence

$10.99

In stock online

Not available in stores

Toxic Heart: A Mystic City Novel
Toxic Heart: A Mystic City Novel

by Theo Lawrence

$24.00

Out of stock online

Not available in stores

Details & Specs

Title:Mystic City: A Mystic City Novel, Book IFormat:HardcoverDimensions:416 pages, 8.56 × 6.76 × 1.4 inPublished:December 5, 2013Publisher:Random House Children's BooksLanguage:English

The following ISBNs are associated with this title:

ISBN - 10:038574160X

ISBN - 13:9780385741606

Customer Reviews of Mystic City: A Mystic City Novel, Book I

Reviews

Extra Content

Editorial Reviews

USA Today, "Happily Ever After" (blog), October 9, 2012:"The characters themselves, especially Aria, are what drive this book. I love deep and complex stuff, I love the cover, I love Theo's writing and the Mystic City world...This novel is for fans of mind games, rebels, heartache and intrigue."Kirkus Reviews, May 15, 2012:"A gripping Romeo-and-Juliet exploration of deception, espionage, revolution, the greater good and love conquering all—with the aid of magical green lights and a peculiar little locket."Publishers Weekly, September 3, 2012:"Debut author Lawrence’s writing is assured."School Library Journal, January 2013:"This book marries a fast-paced plot with likable, developed characters, set in a future Manhattan that is all too believable...The plot takes other twists and turns as the protagonist learns about the Mystics and the scope of her own family’s power. Hand this book to fans of Gabrielle Zevin’s All These Things I’ve Done and other urban dystopias with strong female characters."