Nature's Best Hope: A New Approach To Conservation That Starts In Your Yard

February 4, 2020|
Nature's Best Hope: A New Approach To Conservation That Starts In Your Yard by Douglas W. Tallamy
$33.43 
$39.95 save 16%
Hardcover
Earn 167 plum® points
Buy Online
Ship to an address
Free shipping on orders over $35
Pick up in store
To see if pickup is available,
Find In Store
To check store inventory,
Prices and offers may vary in store

about

  • FOR FANS OF NATURE WRITING & GARDENERS: Will appeal to readers of environmental and advocacy-based nonfiction (like This Changes Everything and Drawdown), as well as home gardeners interested in conservation and native plants.
  • EARLY PRAISE: From Edward O. Wilson, the author of Half-Earth who is regarded as one of the world’s preeminent biologists and naturalists: “Douglas Tallamy is one of the most original and persuasive present-day authors on conservation, and Nature’s Best Hope adds effectively to his grand image.”
  • TIMELY AND MORE IMPORTANT THAN EVER BEFORE: Tallamy advocates for a home-based approach to conservation that doesn’t rely on the federal government and protects the environment from the whims of politics. Readers will walk away with specific suggestions they can easily incorporate into their own yards.
  • BESTSELLING AUTHOR & CONSERVATION EXPERT: Tallamy’s first book Bringing Nature Home is one of our bestselling books (125,000 combined copies in print). Tallamy is a go-to expert on the topics of biodiversity and native plants, and he is a celebrated lecturer, regularly speaking to sold-out audiences at locations across the United States.
Doug Tallamy is a professor in the Department of Entomology and Wildlife Ecology at the University of Delaware, where he has authored 95 research publications and has taught insect related courses for 39 years. Chief among his research goals is to better understand the many ways insects interact with plants and how such interactions de...
Loading
Title:Nature's Best Hope: A New Approach To Conservation That Starts In Your Yard
Format:Hardcover
Product dimensions:256 pages, 9 X 6 X 1 in
Shipping dimensions:256 pages, 9 X 6 X 1 in
Published:February 4, 2020
Publisher:Timber Press
Language:English
Appropriate for ages:All ages
ISBN - 13:9781604699005

Recently Viewed
|