1151 results for
indigoBooks

naval

Your Store:

Sort By:

Sorted By: Top Matches
Filtered By:
Books
1 - 12 of 1151 Results
Top Matches
An Illustrated Encyclopedia of Battleships from 1860 to the First World War: More than 200 archive…
Ships within 1-3 weeks
Not available in stores
This meticulously researched book examines the origins and evolution of the early battleships, from the Gloire and Warrior through to the Erzherzog class, with a country-by-country visual guide to all of the major vessels and classes of the pre-Dreadnought era.…
Halifax and the Royal Canadian Navy
Paperback

|April 6, 2010

$29.95

In stock online
Available in stores
On May 4, 1910, the Liberal government of Sir Wilfrid Laurier passed the Naval Service Act, which created the Royal Canadian Navy (RCN). Ever since, the RCN and the city of Halifax-a strategic Canadian port on the Atlantic-have been partners. During the Second…
The Pirate World: A History Of The Most Notorious Sea Robbers
Hardcover

|February 19, 2019

$51.81 online

$57.00list price

Out of stock online
Not available in stores
Often romanticized in print and on the silver screen, real-life pirates were a brutal menace that plagued the high seas. In this book, Angus Konstam separates myth from reality, tracing the history of piracy through the centuries, from the pirates who plagued the…
Nelson's Trafalgar: The Battle That Changed The World
In stock online
Not available in stores
An explosive chronicle of history's greatest sea battle,  from the co-author of the forthcoming  Gibraltar: The Greatest Siege in British History  (March 2018) In the tradition of Antony Beevor's Stalingrad, Nelson's Trafalgar presents the…
Japanese Destroyer Captain: Pearl Harbor, Guadalcanal, Midway - The Great Naval Battles Seen…
Out of stock online
Not available in stores
This highly regarded war memoir was a best seller in both Japan and the United States during the 1960s and has long been treasured by historians for its insights into the Japanese side of the surface war in the Pacific. The author was a survivor of more than one…
Shetland Bus: A WWII Epic of Escape, Survival, and Adventure
Paperback

|June 17, 2008

$19.26 online

$21.95list price

Out of stock online
Not available in stores
From the author of We Die Alone, The Shetland Bus recounts the hundreds of crossings of small boats from the Shetland Islands to German-occupied Norway to supply arms to the Resistors and to rescue refugees-all under constant threat by German U-boats and winter…
Last of the Boom Ships: Oral Histories of the U.S. Merchant Marine 1927-2000
In stock online
Not available in stores
D-day And Normandy: A Visual History
Hardcover

|October 25, 2019

$45.50

Out of stock online
Not available in stores
In the hours before dawn on June 6, 1944, an unprecedented assemblage of men, weapons, and machines swung into action. The long-awaited, highly secret D-Day invasion had begun. By the end of the day, the mission to liberate Europe had made its most crucial…
The Longest Patrol: A U-Boat Gunner's War
In stock online
Not available in stores
Karl Baumann was born in the Ruhr Valley of Germany during the desperate and tumultuous years of the Great Depression. His pursuit of an occupation is hindered by an abbreviated formal education, unenthusiastic participation in the Hitler youth movement, and the…
Nelson's Navy: The Ships, Men And Organisation, 1793 - 1815
Hardcover

|July 7, 2020

$68.65 online

$81.50list price

Out of stock online
Not available in stores
Patrick O'Brien provides the forward to this edition of the most successful Conway Maritime title. This book is the perfect guide to Nelson's Navy for all those with an interest in the workings of the great fleet. The book is eminently readable and is the first…
British Warships of the Second World War: Detailed in the Original Builders' Plans
Out of stock online
Not available in stores
Loading