Never After: Thirteen Twists on Familiar Tales by Marie Brennan

Never After: Thirteen Twists on Familiar Tales

byMarie Brennan

Kobo ebook | February 26, 2019

Pricing and Purchase Info


Prices and offers may vary in store

Available for download

Not available in stores


Forget perfect princesses, handsome princes, and "happily ever after." In this collection of thirteen flash-length fairy tale retellings, award-winning author Marie Brennan introduces you to a world of manipulative mirrors, treacherous pigs, and candy houses that will eat you right up. Each one is a subversive little gem, guaranteed to shock the Brothers Grimm.


  • “The Mirror’s Tale”
  • “The Kindness of Sisters”
  • “Conversation with a Wolf”
  • “Gold”
  • “A Smile, a Laugh”
  • “Nesu-a”
  • “The Princess and the . . .”
  • “One Last Prize”
  • “The Fall of the Fortress of Brick”
  • “Many Faces”
  • “Every Moment, I Dream of Sleep”
  • “Just Right”
  • “And Everything Nice”
  • Afterword
Title:Never After: Thirteen Twists on Familiar TalesFormat:Kobo ebookPublished:February 26, 2019Publisher:Book View CafeLanguage:English

The following ISBNs are associated with this title:

ISBN - 10:1611387779

ISBN - 13:9781611387773

Look for similar items by category: