Never Tell A Lie

Mass Market Paperback | December 29, 2009

byHallie Ephron

not yet rated|write a review

“[A] richly atmospheric tale. You can imagine Hitchcock curling up with this one.”
USA Today

Author Hallie Ephron’s fast paced and disturbingly creepy Never Tell a Lie is a page-turning thrill ride that maestro Alfred Hitchcock would have been proud to call his own. A descent into gripping suburban terror, this stunner by the Ellen Nehr Award-winning mystery reviewer for the Boston Globe has been called “a snaky, unsettling tale of psychological suspense” by the Seattle Times. Fans of Mary Higgins Clark, Harlan Coben, and classic gothic mystery will adore this supremely suspenseful and consistently surprising story of a yard sale gone terribly wrong.

Pricing and Purchase Info

$10.99

Ships within 1-2 weeks
Ships free on orders over $25

From the Publisher

“[A] richly atmospheric tale. You can imagine Hitchcock curling up with this one.”—USA TodayAuthor Hallie Ephron’s fast paced and disturbingly creepy Never Tell a Lie is a page-turning thrill ride that maestro Alfred Hitchcock would have been proud to call his own. A descent into gripping suburban terror, this stunner by the Ellen Nehr...

From the Jacket

It all started with the yard sale . . . Eight months pregnant and nervous about the future, Ivy Rose doesn't recognize the woman approaching her and husband David as they attempt to rid themselves of the decades-worth of junk cluttering up their suburban home. The woman says she's Melinda White—their former high school classmate, now p...

Hallie Ephron is theNew York Timesbestselling author ofNever Tell a Lie,Come and Find Me, andThere Was an Old Woman. She is the mystery reviewer for theBoston Globe. She grew up in Beverly Hills, the daughter of Hollywood screenwriters, and lives near Boston, Massachusetts.

other books by Hallie Ephron

Night Night, Sleep Tight: A Novel Of Suspense
Night Night, Sleep Tight: A Novel Of Suspense

Hardcover|Oct 18 2016

$8.00 online$33.50list price(save 76%)
There Was An Old Woman: A Novel Of Suspense
There Was An Old Woman: A Novel Of Suspense

Paperback|Dec 10 2013

$14.75 online$17.99list price(save 18%)
The Everything Guide to Writing Your First Novel: All the tools you need to write and sell your…
The Everything Guide to Writing Your First Novel: All t...

Paperback|Dec 16 2010

$13.91 online$21.95list price(save 36%)
see all books by Hallie Ephron
Format:Mass Market PaperbackDimensions:288 pages, 6.75 × 4.19 × 0.72 inPublished:December 29, 2009Publisher:HarperCollinsLanguage:English

The following ISBNs are associated with this title:

ISBN - 10:0061567167

ISBN - 13:9780061567162

Look for similar items by category:

Customer Reviews of Never Tell A Lie

Reviews

Extra Content

Editorial Reviews

“The plot is as cleverly structured as one of Mary Higgins Clark’s, but Ephron’s writing is vastly better.”