Never Tell A Lie by Hallie Ephron

Never Tell A Lie

byHallie Ephron

Mass Market Paperback | December 29, 2009

not yet rated|write a review

Pricing and Purchase Info

$10.99

Earn 55 plum® points

Out of stock online

Not available in stores

about

“[A] richly atmospheric tale. You can imagine Hitchcock curling up with this one.”
USA Today

Author Hallie Ephron’s fast paced and disturbingly creepy Never Tell a Lie is a page-turning thrill ride that maestro Alfred Hitchcock would have been proud to call his own. A descent into gripping suburban terror, this stunner by the Ellen Nehr Award-winning mystery reviewer for the Boston Globe has been called “a snaky, unsettling tale of psychological suspense” by the Seattle Times. Fans of Mary Higgins Clark, Harlan Coben, and classic gothic mystery will adore this supremely suspenseful and consistently surprising story of a yard sale gone terribly wrong.

About The Author

Hallie Ephron is theNew York Timesbestselling author ofNever Tell a Lie,Come and Find Me, andThere Was an Old Woman. She is the mystery reviewer for theBoston Globe. She grew up in Beverly Hills, the daughter of Hollywood screenwriters, and lives near Boston, Massachusetts.

Details & Specs

Title:Never Tell A LieFormat:Mass Market PaperbackDimensions:288 pages, 6.75 × 4.19 × 0.72 inPublished:December 29, 2009Publisher:HarperCollinsLanguage:English

The following ISBNs are associated with this title:

ISBN - 10:0061567167

ISBN - 13:9780061567162

Look for similar items by category:

Customer Reviews of Never Tell A Lie

Reviews

Extra Content

Editorial Reviews

“The plot is as cleverly structured as one of Mary Higgins Clark’s, but Ephron’s writing is vastly better.”