New Kid

byJerry CraftRead byRobin Miles, Rebecca Soler

February 5, 2019|
New Kid by Jerry Craft
$25.95
Audio Book (CD)
Earn 130 plum® points
Buy Online
Ship to an address
Free shipping on orders over $35
Pick up in store
To see if pickup is available,
In-Store Availability
Not sold in stores
Prices and offers may vary in store

about

An original full-cast audio adaptation of the graphic novel from award-winning author-illustrator Jerry Craft, performed by the author with Jesus Del Orden, Nile Bullock, Robin Miles, Guy Lockard, Peyton Lusk, Rebecca Soler, Dan Bittner, Phoebe Strole, Marc Thompson, Miles Harvey, and Ron Butler.

Perfect for fans of Raina Telgemeier and Gene Luen Yang, New Kid is a timely, honest novel about starting over at a new school where diversity is low and the struggle to fit in is real.

Seventh grader Jordan Banks loves nothing more than drawing cartoons about his life. But instead of sending him to the art school of his dreams, his parents enroll him in a prestigious private school known for its academics, where Jordan is one of the few kids of color in his entire grade.

As he makes the daily trip from his Washington Heights apartment to the upscale Riverdale Academy Day School, Jordan soon finds himself torn between two worlds—and not really fitting into either one. Can Jordan learn to navigate his new school culture while keeping his neighborhood friends and staying true to himself?

Filled with sound effects and original music, this audio adventure is one the whole family will enjoy.

Title:New KidFormat:Audio Book (CD)Product dimensions:5.7 X 5.2 X 1 inShipping dimensions:5.7 X 5.2 X 1 inPublished:February 5, 2019Publisher:Blackstone PublishingLanguage:English

The following ISBNs are associated with this title:

ISBN - 10:1982609044

ISBN - 13:9781982609047

Appropriate for ages: All ages

Look for similar items by category: