Nightmare in the Attic: Harriet Wakefield Mystery by E. E. Leswing

Nightmare in the Attic: Harriet Wakefield Mystery

byE. E. Leswing

Kobo ebook | December 10, 2012

Pricing and Purchase Info


Prices and offers may vary in store

Available for download

Not available in stores


Nightmare in the Attic takes place in the wine country in Napa Valley, California. It is the story of a brilliant young artist turned forger by impatience and greed. When a famous sculptor is found dead (accident or murder?), Harriet becomes involved. At first she gets side-tracked by several other players who turn out to be benign, however, beyond their penchant for money. During the course of Harriet's investigation a number of gruesome and mysterious murders are committed. When she finds herself trapped in the attic of a house by whom she thinks of as the murderer and a fire she herself has started, fueled by priceless paintings, much of the conundrum becomes clear; but it isn't until she uses her intuition that she finally unmasks the killer--someone she never suspected.
Title:Nightmare in the Attic: Harriet Wakefield MysteryFormat:Kobo ebookPublished:December 10, 2012Language:English

The following ISBNs are associated with this title:

ISBN - 10:1624886450

ISBN - 13:9781624886454