Nighttime: Too Dark to See by Todd StrasserNighttime: Too Dark to See by Todd Strasser

Nighttime: Too Dark to See

byTodd StrasserIllustratorDoug Cushman

Paperback | August 1, 2009

Pricing and Purchase Info


Earn 30 plum® points

Ships within 1-2 weeks

Ships free on orders over $25

Not available in stores


Have you ever seen a creature lurking in the shadows? Does your closet door open in the middle of the night? Do you jump for your night-light when you hear a noise in bed? If so, then you may shiver when it gets Too Dark to See.The seven bitesized stories in this second of the three-book series include a ghost train, a boy whose obsession with video games literally consumes him, and a hotelthat still accepts guests?decades after its destruction in a fire. Just the thing for young readers who like their scares in small doses.
Award-winning author TODD STRASSER has written more than 130 books, including the hilarious Help! I'm Trapped series, a Children's Book Council Children's Choice Award winner. Todd lives in Westchester County, New York, and enjoys playing with his dog, Mac, and surfing with his kids. DOUG CUSHMAN has written and/or illustrated more...
Title:Nighttime: Too Dark to SeeFormat:PaperbackDimensions:80 pages, 7.6 × 5.25 × 0.25 inPublished:August 1, 2009Publisher:SCHOLASTIC INCLanguage:English

The following ISBNs are associated with this title:

ISBN - 10:054512476X

ISBN - 13:9780545124768

Appropriate for ages: 7

Look for similar items by category:


Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great book awesome stories This collection of eight spooky stories is intended for a young audience. Geared for children in grades 2-4, these stories will entertain and surprise. I actually got the series because I enjoyed the covers so much. The skeleton boy on the covers reminded me of the movie Princess Monoke, and I had to read these stories. I was not disappointed, and in this case judging a book by its cover paid off. These stories are dark enough to have an edge but not so dark kids will not be able to sleep. They present different aspects of fear and maybe serve as a warning. They were great fun to read and I look forward to other books in the series.
Date published: 2010-09-11