Nobel Prize Winners of the World

December 26, 2013|
Nobel Prize Winners of the World
Kobo ebook

Available for download

Not available in stores

Prices and offers may vary in store


The Nobel Prize is awarded for achievements in physics, Chemistry, Medicine, and Literature and for Peace. The Nobel Prize is an international award given by the Nobel foundation in Stockholm, Sweden. In 1968, the prize in Economics was established in memory of Alfred Nobel, the founder of the Nobel Prize, Each Prize consists of medal, certificate of appreciation, and cash award. 

Founded in 1901 by the inventor of dynamite, Alfred Nobel, the Nobel Prize is the world's most celebrated honour. It grants its winners instant celebrity status and acclaim. 

It is very difficult to select the best out of best, because general perception is that a Nobel laureate is always the best in the concerned field. This book comprises brief biographies of many famous Nobel laureates. In last chapter, a list has been given that comprises the name of all the Nobel Prize winners in all six categories for the readers benefit. 
You would certainly find this book informative, inspiring and educative. It is a good reference book too.

Title:Nobel Prize Winners of the WorldFormat:Kobo ebookPublished:December 26, 2013Publisher:Diamond Pocket Books (P) Ltd.Language:English

The following ISBNs are associated with this title:

ISBN - 10:9350836939

ISBN - 13:9789350836934

Appropriate for ages: All ages

Look for similar items by category: