Not The Killing Type by Lorna Barrett

Not The Killing Type

byLorna Barrett

Mass Market Paperback | July 1, 2014

not yet rated|write a review

Pricing and Purchase Info

$9.88 online 
$9.99
Earn 49 plum® points

In stock online

Ships free on orders over $25

Available in stores

about

In the latest New York Times bestselling Booktown Mystery, amateur sleuth and bookstore owner Tricia Miles gets caught up in a local election that turns lethal . . .

It’s November in Stoneham, New Hampshire, and time for the Chamber of Commerce elections. The long-standing Chamber president is being challenged by a former lover—Tricia’s own sister, Angelica. Also throwing his hat in the ring is small business owner Stan Berry. Unfortunately, Stan isn’t in the race for long.

When Stan is found murdered, his political rivals become suspects. Angelica is going to need more than a vote of confidence from her sister—she needs Tricia to clear her name so she can win the election.

Tricia soon uncovers a ballot box full of lies and betrayals, and a chamber full of people who had grudges against the victim. But were they serious enough to lead to murder? It’s up to Tricia to pull the lever on a killer before it’s curtains for someone else.

About The Author

Lorna Barrett is the New York Times bestselling author of the Booktown Mysteries, including such titles as Book Clubbed, Chapter and Hearse, Bookmarked for Death, and Murder on the Half Shelf.
Title Wave
Title Wave

by Lorna Barrett

$10.10$10.99

In stock online

Available in stores

A Just Clause
A Just Clause

by Lorna Barrett

$31.53$35.00

In stock online

Available in stores

A Fatal Chapter: A Booktown Mystery
A Fatal Chapter: A Booktown Mystery

by Lorna Barrett

$10.72$10.99

In stock online

Available in stores

Shop this author

Details & Specs

Title:Not The Killing TypeFormat:Mass Market PaperbackDimensions:336 pages, 6.75 × 4.25 × 0.88 inPublished:July 1, 2014Publisher:Penguin Publishing GroupLanguage:English

The following ISBNs are associated with this title:

ISBN - 10:0425262111

ISBN - 13:9780425262115

Look for similar items by category:

Nearby Stores

We found 0 nearby stores

Customer Reviews of Not The Killing Type

Reviews

Extra Content

Editorial Reviews

Praise for the New York Times Bestselling Booktown Mysteries:“Fans of Carolyn Hart and Denise Swanson, rejoice!...This first-rate cozy artfully blends crime, cuisine, and even bookselling in a cheerful, witty, well-plotted puzzler.”—Julia Spencer-Fleming, Edgar® finalist and author of One Was a Soldier“Lorna Barrett’s new cozy creation…has it all: wonderful old books, quirky characters, a clever mystery, and a cat named Miss Marple!”—Roberta Isleib, author of Asking for Murder“A mystery bookstore in a sleepy New England town, a cat named Miss Marple, a nasty murder, and a determined heroine make Barrett’s delightful debut mystery everything a cozy lover could want and more. Bravo!”—Leann Sweeney, author of The Cat, the Mill, and the Murder“Tightly plotted and paced to keep you turning the pages, this series is indeed getting better with each book.”—Gumshoe Review“Charming…An engaging whodunit.”—Publishers Weekly“Sheer entertainment. A good rollicking read.”—Roundtable Reviews“Perfect . . . for mystery aficionados.”—Richmond Times-Dispatch“Fans of cozy mysteries can’t go wrong with this series.”—Fresh Fiction