Nothing

Hardcover | September 5, 2017

byAnnie Barrows

not yet rated|write a review

Nothing ever happens to Charlotte and Frankie. Their lives are nothing like the lives of the girls they read about in their YA novels. They don’t have flowing red hair, and hot romantic encounters never happen—let alone meeting a true soul mate. They just go to high school and live at home with their parents, who are pretty normal, all things considered. But when Charlotte decides to write down everything that happens during their sophomore year, to prove that nothing happens and there is no plot or character development in real life, she’s surprised to find that being fifteen isn’t as boring as she thought. It’s weird, heartbreaking, silly, and complicated. And maybe, just perfect.

From the acclaimed #1 New York Times–bestselling coauthor of The Guernsey Literary and Potato Peel Pie Society and the author of the Ivy + Bean books, this teen debut is genuine, honest, and a funny flip on the archetypal YA. Charlotte and Frankie’s year of nothing (and absolutely everything) is a great read for fans of Becky Albertalli and Louise Rennison.

Pricing and Purchase Info

$19.57
$21.99 list price save 11%
Pre-order online
Ships free on orders over $25

From the Publisher

Nothing ever happens to Charlotte and Frankie. Their lives are nothing like the lives of the girls they read about in their YA novels. They don’t have flowing red hair, and hot romantic encounters never happen—let alone meeting a true soul mate. They just go to high school and live at home with their parents, who are pretty normal, all...

Annie Barrows is the #1 New York Times bestselling coauthor of The Guernsey Literary and Potato Peel Pie Society, and the author of The Truth According to Us, and the Ivy + Bean chapter book series. The Guernsey Literary and Potato Peel Pie Society was a Time and USA Today best book of the year. Her books have been nominated for many a...

other books by Annie Barrows

Ivy and Bean's Treasure Box: Includes Book 1, Book 2, Book 3 and a Cool Secret Surprise!
Ivy and Bean's Treasure Box: Includes Book 1, Book 2, B...

Other|Oct 15 2008

$18.28$27.99list pricesave 34%
The Guernsey Literary And Potato Peel Pie Society: A Novel
The Guernsey Literary And Potato Peel Pie Society: A No...

Paperback|May 5 2009

$16.78$21.00list pricesave 20%
Ivy and Bean: Book 1
Ivy and Bean: Book 1

Paperback|Mar 15 2007

$7.85$8.50list pricesave 7%
see all books by Annie Barrows
Format:HardcoverDimensions:224 pages, 8.25 × 5.5 × 0.81 inPublished:September 5, 2017Publisher:HarperCollinsLanguage:English

The following ISBNs are associated with this title:

ISBN - 10:0062668234

ISBN - 13:9780062668233

Customer Reviews of Nothing

Reviews