Nuns with Guns by Seth Kaufman

Nuns with Guns

bySeth Kaufman

Kobo ebook | March 8, 2016

not yet rated|write a review

Pricing and Purchase Info

$7.99

Available for download

Not available in stores

about

  • “A smart, witty and engrossing satire! Kaufman is a wonderfully sharp-eyed observer of modern American lunacies." —Zoë Heller, Notes on a Scandal 
  • "Literary gold. The year’s best new reality show concept is actually a book... It's as hilarious as it sounds!"—RadarOnLine.com 
  • "Rick is a charismatic antihero bolstered by credible side characters, and in the midst of Kaufman’s sardonic humor, there rings out an earnest outcry for gun reform." — Publisher's Weekly 

Out-of-control producer Rick Salter wants to leave reality TV, get married and make movies. But it’s not easy. When a senseless murder touches his life, Rick enlists his pal Sister Rosemarie to make Nuns with Guns, a TV series about four sisters competing to collect the most firearms. Protests and death threats pile up as the nuns travel the country running gun exchanges. Propelled by the show’s spirited stars and crazy stunts — and the shadow of death that looms over every episode — the series becomes a smash hit. As Rick pushes the envelope, trying to save America from itself, a question emerges: Who will save Rick? 

Sure to appeal to fans of Carl Hiaasen and Kurt Vonnegut — and  Seth Kaufman's first Rick Salter book, The King of Pain — this  brutally funny book explores deadly national issues by deftly balancing satire with anxiety and insight. The result is a hilarious and harrowing must-read! 

More Raves for Nuns with Guns

  • "10 out of 10...Kaufman has done the impossible: he's turned a foul-mouthed, PR-savvy, manipulative, selfish, and occasionally self-righteous reality show producer into a heroic figure. Highly, highly recommended." — Chicago Center for Literature and Photography 
  • "A hilarious, moving sequel...one of the most relevant, timely novels you’ll read this year."—Downtown Magazine 
  • "Kaufman's humor and scope in Nuns with Guns is more vibrant than the pure satire of The King of Pain. He's not making fun of America here so much as trying to improve it."—Tom Rayfiel, In Pinelight

Details & Specs

Title:Nuns with GunsFormat:Kobo ebookPublished:March 8, 2016Publisher:Sukuma BooksLanguage:English

The following ISBNs are associated with this title:

ISBN - 10:0986096520

ISBN - 13:9780986096525

Look for similar items by category:

Customer Reviews of Nuns with Guns

Reviews