Obsession: A Shocking Psychological Thriller Where Love Affairs Turn Deadly

Paperback | June 20, 2017

byAmanda Robson

not yet rated|write a review
'Thrilling, unputdownable, a fabulous rollercoaster of a read - I was obsessed by this book' B A PARIS, bestselling author of BEHIND CLOSED DOORS'Compulsive reading with characters you will love to hate and an ending that will make your jaw drop.' JENNY BLACKHURST, bestselling author of BEFORE I LET YOU INOne evening, a wife asks her husband a question: who else would you go for, if you could?It is a simple question - a little game - that will destroy her life.Carly and Rob are a perfect couple. They share happy lives with their children and their close friends Craig and Jenny. They're lucky.But beneath the surface, no relationship is simple: can another woman's husband and another man's wife ever just be good friends?Little by little, Carly's question sends her life spiralling out of control, as she begins to doubt everything she thought was true. Who can she trust? The man she has promised to stick by forever, or the best friend she has known for years? And is Carly being entirely honest with either of them?Obsession is a dark, twisting thriller about how quickly our lives can fall apart when we act on our desires.Perfect for fans of B A Paris and Paula Hawkins.

Pricing and Purchase Info

$15.12
$16.99 list price save 11%
Pre-order online
Ships free on orders over $25

From the Publisher

'Thrilling, unputdownable, a fabulous rollercoaster of a read - I was obsessed by this book' B A PARIS, bestselling author of BEHIND CLOSED DOORS'Compulsive reading with characters you will love to hate and an ending that will make your jaw drop.' JENNY BLACKHURST, bestselling author of BEFORE I LET YOU INOne evening, a wife asks her h...

After graduating, Amanda Robson worked in medical research at The London School of Hygiene and Tropical Medicine, and at the Poisons Unit at Guy's Hospital where she became a co-author of a book on cyanide poisoning - and this book makes terrifying use of poison throughout.Amanda attended the Faber novel writing course and writes full-...
Format:PaperbackDimensions:464 pagesPublished:June 20, 2017Publisher:HARPERCOLLINS PUBLISHERSLanguage:English

The following ISBNs are associated with this title:

ISBN - 10:000821221X

ISBN - 13:9780008212216

Look for similar items by category:

Customer Reviews of Obsession: A Shocking Psychological Thriller Where Love Affairs Turn Deadly

Reviews

Extra Content

Editorial Reviews

'I absolutely loved it and raced through it. Thrilling, unputdownable, a fabulous rollercoaster of a read - I was obsessed by this book.' B A PARIS, NUMBER ONE BESTSELLER OF BEHIND CLOSED DOORS AND THE BREAKDOWN"Obsession is a welcome addition to the domestic noir bookshelf. Robson explores marriage, jealousy and lust with brutal clarity, making for a taut thriller full of page-turning suspense."EMMA FLINT, AUTHOR OF LITTLE DEATHS"What a page turner! Desperately flawed characters. Bad behaviour. Drugs. Sex. Murder. It's all in there, on every page, pulling you to the next chapter until you find out where it will all end. I was compelled not only to see what every one of them would do, but also how they would describe their actions - they are brutally honest and stripped bare. This is one highly addictive novel!" WENDY WALKER, AUTHOR OF ALL IS NOT FORGOTTEN"A compelling page-turner on the dark underbelly of marriage, friendship & lust. (If you're considering an affair, you might want a rethink)." FIONA CUMMINS, AUTHOR OF RATTLE'Very pacy and twisted - a seemingly harmless conversation between husband and wife spins out into a twisted web of lies and deceit with devastating consequences.' COLETTE MCBETH, AUTHOR OF THE LIFE I LEFT BEHIND'Amanda Robson has some devastating turns of phrase up her sleeve and she expertly injects menace into the domestic. It was clear from the very first chapter that this was going to a dark and disturbing journey.' HOLLY SEDDON, AUTHOR OF TRY NOT TO BREATHE'A compelling psychosexual thriller, with some very dark undertones. Thoroughly intriguing. Amanda Robson is a new name to look out for in dark and disturbing fiction. High quality domestic noir.' PAUL FINCH, SUNDAY TIMES BESTSELLER'Compelling and thoroughly addictive' KATERINA DIAMOND, SUNDAY TIMES BESTSELLER