Of Fire and Stars by Audrey Coulthurst

Of Fire and Stars

byAudrey Coulthurst

Hardcover | November 22, 2016

not yet rated|write a review

Pricing and Purchase Info

$20.17 online 
$21.99
Earn 101 plum® points

In stock online

Ships free on orders over $25

Available in stores

about

An atmospheric and romantic debut fantasy perfect for fans of Ash and The Winner’s Curse.

Betrothed since childhood to the prince of Mynaria, Princess Dennaleia has always known what her future holds. Her marriage will seal the alliance between Mynaria and her homeland, protecting her people from other hostile kingdoms. But Denna has a secret. She possesses an Affinity for fire—a dangerous gift for the future queen of a land where magic is forbidden.

Now Denna has to learn the ways of her new kingdom while trying to hide her growing magic. To make matters worse, she must learn to ride Mynaria’s formidable warhorses before her coronation—and her teacher is the person who intimidates her most, the prickly and unconventional Princess Amaranthine, sister of her betrothed.

When a shocking assassination leaves the kingdom reeling, Mare and Denna reluctantly join forces to search for the culprit. As the two work together, they discover there is more to one another than they thought—and soon their friendship is threatening to blossom into something more.

But with dangerous conflict brewing that makes the alliance more important than ever, acting on their feelings could be deadly. Forced to choose between their duty and their hearts, Mare and Denna must find a way to save their kingdoms—and each other.

Details & Specs

Title:Of Fire and StarsFormat:HardcoverDimensions:400 pages, 8.25 × 5.5 × 1.25 inPublished:November 22, 2016Publisher:HarperCollinsLanguage:English

The following ISBNs are associated with this title:

ISBN - 10:0062433253

ISBN - 13:9780062433251

Nearby Stores

We found 0 nearby stores

Customer Reviews of Of Fire and Stars

Reviews

Extra Content

Editorial Reviews

“A slow-burn love story about two unique, brave, and endearing young women.”