Of Fire and Stars

byAudrey CoulthurstIllustratorJordan Saia

November 22, 2016|
Of Fire and Stars by Audrey Coulthurst
$21.99
Hardcover
Earn 110 plum® points
Buy Online
Ship to an address
Out of stock online.
Pick up in store
To see if pickup is available,
Find In Store
Not sold in stores
Prices and offers may vary in store

about

An atmospheric and romantic debut fantasy perfect for fans of Ash and The Winner’s Curse.

Betrothed since childhood to the prince of Mynaria, Princess Dennaleia has always known what her future holds. Her marriage will seal the alliance between Mynaria and her homeland, protecting her people from other hostile kingdoms.

But Denna has a secret. She possesses an Affinity for fire—a dangerous gift for the future queen of a land where magic is forbidden.

Now Denna has to learn the ways of her new kingdom while trying to hide her growing magic. To make matters worse, she must learn to ride Mynaria’s formidable warhorses before her coronation—and her teacher is the person who intimidates her most, the prickly and unconventional Princess Amaranthine, sister of her betrothed.

When a shocking assassination leaves the kingdom reeling, Mare and Denna reluctantly join forces to search for the culprit. As the two work together, they discover there is more to one another than they thought—and soon their friendship is threatening to blossom into something more.

But with dangerous conflict brewing that makes the alliance more important than ever, acting on their feelings could be deadly. Forced to choose between their duty and their hearts, Mare and Denna must find a way to save their kingdoms—and each other.

Plus don''t miss the sequel: Of Ice and Shadows!

Title:Of Fire and Stars
Format:Hardcover
Product dimensions:400 pages, 8.25 X 5.5 X 1.25 in
Shipping dimensions:400 pages, 8.25 X 5.5 X 1.25 in
Published:November 22, 2016
Publisher:HarperCollins
Language:English
Appropriate for ages:All ages
ISBN - 13:9780062433251

Recently Viewed
|