On the Bone by Barbara Nadel

On the Bone

byBarbara Nadel

Kobo ebook | January 14, 2016

Pricing and Purchase Info

$7.99

Prices and offers may vary in store

Available for download

Not available in stores

about

The new novel starring Inspector Ikmen, 'the Morse of Istanbul' (Daily Telegraph), in the acclaimed series perfect for fans of Donna Leon.

A young man drops dead in a fashionable Istanbul street. The autopsy proves it was a natural death - a heart attack - but what is in Emre Alphan's stomach is not. His last meal was of human flesh. Ikmen must trace Alphan's final movements, and discover who the victim was. Food itself has become contentious, with traces of pork discovered in tinned beans, accusations flying about whether this was a deliberately provocative act in a Muslim country, and suspicions about what is really being served up. Ikmen soon finds himself in the world of the now beleaguered secular elite, people who feel their Western way of life is under threat of extinction, some of whom are joining a very dark new cult...

Title:On the BoneFormat:Kobo ebookPublished:January 14, 2016Publisher:HeadlineLanguage:English

The following ISBNs are associated with this title:

ISBN:9990051083767

Look for similar items by category:

Reviews