On The Edge

Paperback | October 27, 2015

byAllison Van Diepen

not yet rated|write a review

From Allison van Diepen, author of Light of Day, Snitch, and Street Pharm, comes a sexy, dangerous novel—perfect for fans of Simone Elkeles and Paul Griffin—about a teen who witnesses a murder and gets caught up in the seedy world of Miami's gangs.

Maddie Diaz never should have taken that shortcut through the park. If she hadn't, she wouldn't have seen two members of the Reyes gang attacking a homeless man. Now, as the only witness, she knows there's a target on her back.

But when the Reyes jump her on the street, Maddie is protected by a second gang and their secretive leader, Lobo, who is determined to take down the Reyes himself. Lobo is mysterious and passionate, and Maddie begins to fall for him. But when they live this close to the edge, can their love survive?

Pricing and Purchase Info

$10.75 online
$12.50 list price (save 14%)
In stock online
Ships free on orders over $25
Prices may vary. why?
Please call ahead to confirm inventory.

From the Publisher

From Allison van Diepen, author of Light of Day, Snitch, and Street Pharm, comes a sexy, dangerous novel—perfect for fans of Simone Elkeles and Paul Griffin—about a teen who witnesses a murder and gets caught up in the seedy world of Miami's gangs.Maddie Diaz never should have taken that shortcut through the park. If she hadn't, she wo...

From the Jacket

Wrong place. Wrong time.Maddie Diaz never should have taken that shortcut through the park. If she hadn't, she wouldn't have seen two gang members attacking a homeless man. Now, as the only witness, Maddie knows there's a target on her back.But her courage has also caught the attention of Lobo, the mysterious leader of a rival gang, wh...

Allison van Diepen is the author ofStreet Pharm,Snitch,Takedown, and other novels for teens. Her books have been named ala Quick Picks for Reluctant Young Readers and NYPL Books for the Teen Age. She lives with her family in Ottawa, Canada, where she also teaches high school.

other books by Allison Van Diepen

Street Pharm
Street Pharm

Paperback|Sep 3 2013

$12.93 online$12.99list price
Snitch
Snitch

Paperback|Sep 3 2013

$12.15 online$12.99list price(save 6%)
Light Of Day
Light Of Day

Hardcover|Nov 24 2015

$19.71 online$21.99list price(save 10%)
see all books by Allison Van Diepen
Format:PaperbackDimensions:320 pages, 8 × 5.31 × 0.72 inPublished:October 27, 2015Publisher:HarperCollinsLanguage:English

The following ISBNs are associated with this title:

ISBN - 10:0062303457

ISBN - 13:9780062303455

Customer Reviews of On The Edge

Reviews

Extra Content

Editorial Reviews

“The Miami underbelly–set thriller sub–plot steals the show.”