Once Upon A Highland Summer by Lecia Cornwall

Once Upon A Highland Summer

byLecia Cornwall

Mass Market Paperback | December 10, 2013

not yet rated|write a review

Pricing and Purchase Info

$7.96 online 
$8.50 list price save 6%
Earn 40 plum® points

In stock online

Ships free on orders over $25

Not available in stores

about

A lush Scottish historical romance in the vein of Karen Ranney and Karen Hawkins.

An ancient curse, a pair of meddlesome ghosts, a girl on the run, and a fateful misunderstanding make for the perfect chance at true love.

Lady Caroline Forrester is on the run from her brother's scheme to marry her off to the highest bidder. An escape to Scotland offers a chance at employment as a governess and freedom from an unhappy marriage—it's the perfect solution. But Caroline wasn't prepared for the feelings that her new employer brings out in her.

Alec McNabb, the reluctant Earl of Glenorne, never expected to return home to Scotland. But now that he's there, he realizes he has obligations that he cannot escape. Alec needs to marry well, and quickly.

When a case of mistaken identity—coupled with the sensual, magical atmosphere of Glenorne Castle—results in a passionate encounter, Caroline and Alec must decide whether their attraction is enough to overcome the problems of their pasts, or whether this one chance at true love was over before it began …

About The Author

Lecia Cornwall lives and writes in Calgary, Canada, in the beautiful foothills of the Canadian Rockies, with five cats, two teenagers, a crazy chocolate Lab, and one very patient husband.
What A Lady Most Desires
What A Lady Most Desires

by Lecia Cornwall

$8.57$9.99

Ships within 1-2 weeks

Available in stores

Once Upon a Highland Autumn
Once Upon a Highland Autumn

by Lecia Cornwall

$2.99

Available for download

Not available in stores

Once Upon a Highland Christmas
Once Upon a Highland Christmas

by Lecia Cornwall

$7.99

Available for download

Not available in stores

Shop this author

Details & Specs

Title:Once Upon A Highland SummerFormat:Mass Market PaperbackDimensions:432 pages, 6.75 × 4.19 × 1.08 inPublished:December 10, 2013Publisher:HarperCollinsLanguage:English

The following ISBNs are associated with this title:

ISBN - 10:0062328441

ISBN - 13:9780062328441

Customer Reviews of Once Upon A Highland Summer

Reviews