Once Upon A Highland Summer

Mass Market Paperback | December 10, 2013

byLecia Cornwall

not yet rated|write a review

A lush Scottish historical romance in the vein of Karen Ranney and Karen Hawkins.

An ancient curse, a pair of meddlesome ghosts, a girl on the run, and a fateful misunderstanding make for the perfect chance at true love.

Lady Caroline Forrester is on the run from her brother's scheme to marry her off to the highest bidder. An escape to Scotland offers a chance at employment as a governess and freedom from an unhappy marriage—it's the perfect solution. But Caroline wasn't prepared for the feelings that her new employer brings out in her.

Alec McNabb, the reluctant Earl of Glenorne, never expected to return home to Scotland. But now that he's there, he realizes he has obligations that he cannot escape. Alec needs to marry well, and quickly.

When a case of mistaken identity—coupled with the sensual, magical atmosphere of Glenorne Castle—results in a passionate encounter, Caroline and Alec must decide whether their attraction is enough to overcome the problems of their pasts, or whether this one chance at true love was over before it began …

Pricing and Purchase Info

$7.71
$8.50 list price save 9%
In stock online
Ships free on orders over $25

From the Publisher

A lush Scottish historical romance in the vein of Karen Ranney and Karen Hawkins.An ancient curse, a pair of meddlesome ghosts, a girl on the run, and a fateful misunderstanding make for the perfect chance at true love.Lady Caroline Forrester is on the run from her brother's scheme to marry her off to the highest bidder. An escape to S...

Lecia Cornwall lives and writes in Calgary, Canada, in the beautiful foothills of the Canadian Rockies, with five cats, two teenagers, a crazy chocolate Lab, and one very patient husband.

other books by Lecia Cornwall

Ein unwiderstehlicher Spion: Roman
Ein unwiderstehlicher Spion: Roman

Kobo ebook|Apr 17 2012

$7.09$9.17list pricesave 22%
How to Deceive a Duke
How to Deceive a Duke

Kobo ebook|Nov 27 2012

$8.99

What a Lady Most Desires
What a Lady Most Desires

Kobo ebook|Aug 26 2014

$9.99

see all books by Lecia Cornwall
Format:Mass Market PaperbackDimensions:432 pages, 6.75 × 4.19 × 1.08 inPublished:December 10, 2013Publisher:HarperCollinsLanguage:English

The following ISBNs are associated with this title:

ISBN - 10:0062328441

ISBN - 13:9780062328441

Customer Reviews of Once Upon A Highland Summer

Reviews