Once Upon a Time: A Collection of Classic Fairy Tales

Kobo ebook | December 27, 2011

Once Upon a Time: A Collection of Classic Fairy Tales
Prices and offers may vary in store

Available for download

Not available in stores


ONCE UPON A TIME will be a re-issue of classic fairy tales by the Grimm brothers that will also function as a loose tie-in to the ABC fall 2011 show "Once Upon a Time," featuring 40 public domain translations of Grimm brother tales. The show has a 13-episode order for the fall 2011 season, and premieres on October 23, running through mid-February. It will air on Sunday nights at 8pm. The show's story centers on a woman who is the long-lost daughter of Snow White and Prince Charming who must return to Storybrooke, Maine to help break a curse the Evil Queen set on the world of fairy tales, causing all fairy tale characters to be transported to the modern world and forget their magical origins. The book will be small and gift-sized (think LAST LECTURE), and will feature original artwork and illustrations by artist Kevin Tong (cover, full-page illustrations, series of decorative and thematic illustrations throughout interior). Tong worked as an artist on LOST's art campaign and currently does amazing concert posters. His aesthetic is dark and edgy, and lines up nicely with that of the show—exactly what we're going for with these illustrations. For our book, he'll illustrate the cover, six full-page interior pieces to go with the tales featured in both the book and the show (Snow White, Cinderella, Rumplestiltskin, Rapunzel, Red Riding Hood, Sleeping Beauty), and between 20-30 small, decorative images and spot pieces to adorn the interior pages.

Title:Once Upon a Time: A Collection of Classic Fairy TalesFormat:Kobo ebookPublished:December 27, 2011Publisher:Disney Book GroupLanguage:English

The following ISBNs are associated with this title:

ISBN - 10:1401304362

ISBN - 13:9781401304362

Appropriate for ages: All ages

Look for similar items by category: